Guest Testimonials

North Bay Cottage Guest Review!
April 11, 2017

"What a great vacation in a great rental. The location is perfect...an easy two minute walk to the beach and the house is wonderful, especially the private heated pool in the back yard. While the interior/decor of the house is somewhat dated, it is clean, functional, and has everything you need. I would stay there again without hesitation. It is the perfect place if you have a family with young children." John, VRBO guest review, April 2017 

Mellow Yellow Guest Review!
April 3, 2017

"Mellow Yellow was perfect for our getaway week. We had been to AMI previously and prefer the north end. At Mellow Yellow we enjoyed the pool and short walk to the beach. The screened entry and back deck were nice. We appreciated using the brand new gas grill. The property was like a tropical island. We hardly knew we had neighbors on both sides. The canal dock was often a nice spot to sit and read in solitude. Everything was very clean and in good working order.  Bottom line is we loved it! Folks at Duncan Real Estate were very helpful."  Keith, guest review, April 2017
mellowyellow_backhousemellowyellow_canal

Gladiolus on the Water Guest Review!
January 31, 2017

"The most wonderful setting, with sliding patio doors across the back of the house (these appear to be a great addition since the photos were taken) bringing the garden right into the house. We used the heated pool daily, even on cooler January days, and spent many tranquil hours in the garden with its beautiful shrubs, palms and visiting birds. Loved that the house is on one level, making it ideal for my husband who has knee problems. A truly memorable holiday and the perfect escape from the miserable winter weather back at home!"  Christine, VRBO guest review, January 2017 
gladonwater_ext
gladonwater_pooll

Marmalade Mermaid Guest Review!
January 25, 2017

"Our family of 8 stayed at this property over Christmas. It was absolutely perfect for us! 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms gave us plenty of space. Home is clean and charming. It was our first of hopefully many visits to Anna Maria Island and we would happily stay at this property again. The house is just across the street from a beautiful white sand beach with clear water. Home is nicely equipped with everything you need. Duncan Real Estate is a pleasure to work with and made everything easy from start to finish." Kris and Lora, VRBO Guest, January 2017
marmalademermaid_patio
marmalademermaid_front

Emma's Cottage Guest Review!
November 1, 2016

"Emma's Cottage was a pure delight. We couldn't have asked for a better location, directly across from a beautiful beach and still within walking distance of so many sites, shops and restaurants. We loved the oasis-like backyard and made good use of the lovely pool. The house itself was so quaint. Beautiful and historic and yet outfitted with every modern convenience. It was a treat to swim in the ocean, watch the sunset and then walk back to the cottage to relax in comfort. Thank you so much for arranging for us to stay at this Jewel on Anna Maria. We had an unforgettable week there and we honestly cannot stop looking at our photos. We miss the Island very much.
PS...Thank you also for the delectable treats that were waiting for us when we arrived! Such a fun/delicious surprise." Heidi and Jonathan, October 2016
emmacottageoutside

Southern Comfort – guest survey review!
October 19, 2016

"This house was fantastic!  The outdoor area, kitchen, boat dock, and pool were exceptional.  The house was very comfortable.  Best house we have rented in the past 3 years in the area and we will be back next year if it is available.  It was fabulous!  The outdoor kitchen and ice maker was a huge plus!"  David and Sandy, guest survey, 10-19-16
southernoutdoor
southernoutkitchen

Latitude Adjustment – Guest Survey Review!
October 19, 2016

"We loved it here!  It was perfect for our anniversary get away.  We plan on returning!  Location is perfect too!"  Tim and Carol - guest survey, 10-19-16
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Marmalade Mermaid VRBO Guest Review!
October 12, 2016

"A weekend getaway for our 15th anniversary. The shabby chic decorations give this home so much charm. I was worried about the bathrooms because they were not pictured but the bathrooms are just as nice as the rest of the home. We really enjoyed sitting on the porch swing in the evening . The home is equipped with everything needed for the stay down to beach towels. I know we will be back again." Maurice, VRBO guest review, 10-11-16
marmalademermaid_patio

Carissa Retreat – Guest Survey Review!
September 28, 2016

"We fully enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home and would love to visit again.  We loved the decor.  It was simple and elegant!"  Elizabeth, guest survey, September 17, 2016
carissaarialpool

Seagrass Retreat – VRBO guest review!
September 14, 2016

"Recently rented the Seagrass retreat for a family vacation with my married kids. The house was updated and just the perfect size for 10 people. Loved the location nice quite neighborhood short walk to the beach. Had all the extras, bikes, beach chairs and wagon. Will defiantly come back."  Alicia - VRBO Guest Review, August 2, 2016
seagrassretreatfront2
seagrassretreatpool2

Beachfront Escape and Suite Retreat Google Reviews!
July 21, 2016

"Another wonderful Stay on Anna Maria Island. We stayed a week at the Beach Front Escape and also rented the Suite retreat. House was clean and beautiful, and perfect views from all the windows of the beautiful Sunset. We highly recommend Duncan Real Estate to find your perfect Beach home."  Lisa, google review, July 21, 2016DCIM100MEDIA

Seascapes Guest Survey Review!
July 21, 2016

"Thank you so much for an amazing stay!  Our family has been coming to Anna Maria for 3 years and this home was our absolute favorite!  We love Seascapes and Duncan Real Estate was phenomenal!  We will be back.  Thank you!"  Brianna and Family, guest survey, July 19, 2016
 

Gladiolus on the Water – VRBO guest review
July 18, 2016

"We hadn’t visited Anna Maria before but the island exceeded our expectations. This was an awesome house to stay at. It was spacious, nicely decorated, clean and in close proximity to everything we needed, just a short walk or cycle ride to the beach and some shops/restaurants. Having our own pool was great and we also spent time on the beautiful beach each day and were grateful that there were beach umbrellas and chairs to use. We cooked quite a few meals in the kitchen and found everything we needed and also used the grill in the back yard and enjoyed visiting the amazing restaurants on the island. We rented a car since we had to drive from the airport and it did come in handy at times, but there is a free trolley that regularly comes by at the end of the street. Overall we had a wonderful, relaxing time and we all have so many great memories. Five stars from us, we will definitely be back here to stay for longer next time."  Claudia, VRBO guest, July 18, 2016
twinnn

Evening Shade Google Review!
July 14, 2016

"Our family stayed June 24- July 1, 2016 in the "Evening Shade" property and we had a great time! This location was only a 2-3 minute walk from the beautiful Gulf beaches and in the garage had everything you needed for those days at the beach, including kayaks, a wagon, beach toys and even a pop up tent for shade. We will definitely be using Duncan Real Estate again!! When we had an issue with the garbage disposal, maintenance showed up within 30 minutes to fix it. The only suggestion I would make is that the paint be touched up on a more regular basis, but everything was clean and we felt very much at home."  Janna, Google Review, July 14, 2016
EShade_exterior

Beachfront Escape VRBO guest review!
July 14, 2016

"Had a great week at this lovely beach front home. The house is spacious, clean and comfortable. The gazebo out back is a great addition for escaping the hot sun while still enjoying the beautiful view. We loved the outdoor shower. The pool table was a plus for rainy afternoons. Inside baths a little small but the bedrooms and main house were really nice. The home had everything you needed and we will definitely be back." Tom, VRBO guest, July 14, 2016
gazebo

Emerald Surf Google Review!
July 14, 2016

"We stayed at Emerald Surf. The house was comfy and clean. The pool and canal were beautiful. Loved it!" Christine, google review, July 14, 2016
emeraldsurfpool2

Pelican's Nest VRBO guest review!
July 12, 2016

"We so enjoyed our stay at Pelicans next. The beach chairs, wagon and umbrellas were a nice bonus as we couldn't bring that sort of stuff when traveling. Bedroom and bathrooms were sufficient for our needs as well as the kitchen. More seating in the living are would have been nice. With 4 adults and 2 children, there was not enough seats for everyone if you wanted to watch a movie at night or do something together. The short walk to the beach was enjoyable and easy with small children (ages 3&5). AMI is beautiful and has tons of fun things to do! We would definitely come back and stay again."  VRBO guest, July 11, 2016
Pelicansnest

Starfish House VRBO review!
July 11, 2016

"We loved this rental property! It was perfect for us and the condo was adorable! Very clean and well stocked with all the essentials. The location to the beach was just a short walk and having the little store right behind us was very convenient. One of our favorite features of Anna Maria Island was the free trolley that would take you from one side of the island to the other. We never had to get back in the car and drive anywhere. We were a little disappointed about the grills not working but that was minor. We will definitely rent the Starfish house again!"  Karen, VRBO guest, July 11, 2016starfishhouse_pool

Blue Turtle VRBO guest review!
July 11, 2016

"We had a excellent time! We brought our 24 ft center console and docked it at the house. The dock was very easy to dock at and the extra long garage with wide single doors accommodated our 27 ft long trailer. The house was beautiful and functional. We had two families and seemed to have more than enough space.  I would recommend that if you are bringing a boat to bring extra bumpers for the dock.  This would help boaters as the tide fluctuates about 3 feet. I would also say to bring your own pillows as the bed pillows were a little lacking. There is no perfect house when you are away from your own but this one comes pretty close. Oh one more thing... Boaters this is a excellent location to get in and out of...Very close to passage key... Bean point... Egmont....and the boat ramp! We couldn't have asked for s better location!"  VRBO guest review, July 11.2016dock

Marmalade Mermaid VRBO Review!
July 11, 2016

"We loved our stay at this charming home and can't wait to vacation there again! A lot of love went into the decorating and updating of this property and it was perfectly suited for our family. There are three bedrooms each with their own bathrooms. Each bedroom, as well as the living room, had a television. The furniture and beds were very comfortable, and the linens were soft. The linens as well as towels were provided, along with three beach chairs and beach umbrella. The home and all the linens were very clean. The beach was across the street and yes there is construction at the present time, however it wasn't that bad. We were able to sit on that beach across the street on the weekend, without being crowded. During the week we just had to walk a short block to access the beach. The wrap around porch is great. Being one house away from the main boulevard had us close enough to the beach, yet it was quiet. Carmen with Duncan Real Estate was wonderful to work with. Carmen was friendly, informative, and responded quickly." Sonya, VRBO guest, July 9,2016 marmalademermaid_front

Breezy Daze – VRBO guest review!
July 11, 2016

"We could not be happier, everything was excellent including Breezydazepool3the staff"  Mark, VRBO guest, July 11, 2016

Beach Cruiser – VRBO Guest Review!
July 11, 2016

"This was a great house. It was spotless and the decor was beautiful. Although a few blocks longer then expected to the beach we were still in the middle of everything on the island. It is an extremely quiet street, with a park less than a 1/2 block away. This was our first time to AMI and have already begun our trip for next year. Carmen at Duncan was excellent to work with as well:)"  Maggie, VRBO guest - July 9,2016
beachcruiserfront2

Sea Mist – VRBO guest review!
July 7, 2016

"Everything in this house was immaculate! From the plants on the front porch to the pool in the backyard. Very clean, modern, and decorated with class. Pool area was fantastic and clean. All of the amenities like big screen TVs, barbecue grill, pool and beach toys, wagon cart were all AMAZING! We will definitely consider renting it again and without hesitation recommend anyone to stay at this property."  Maria, VRBO guest, July 5, 2016
Seamistpool

Breezy Daze VRBO Guest Review!
July 5, 2016

"Beautiful, clean, wonderful and comfortable house!!"  Steve, VRBO guest, July 5, 2016
Breezydazepool

Gerties Beach House VRBO guest reviews!
June 28, 2016

"My wife and I stayed at Gerties for a week and we loved it! We found the place to be clean, cozy, and with the best location in town. You are a block away from the beach access, walking distance to Publix, island shops, and a trolley stop. We loved the beach area because it wasn't too crowded like other areas. The house includes all you need to have a great vacation, including beach chairs, beach umbrella, etc. The management company was great in answering our questions and special request. I highly recommend this location."   Eric - VRBO guest review - June 11, 2016
Gerties Beach House pool
"My wife, son and I stayed for a week and loved it. The location was perfect, we never counted the steps to the beach but it was close and easy to walk with a three year old and beach chairs/umbrellas. The private pool was amazing - we were lucky that the other side was empty the week we were there so we had the place to ourselves. The pool felt secluded and was a great area to spend time by ourselves when not at the beach. The back patio was also nice to have for grilling and for our son to run around. Both a gas and a charcoal grill were provided and were very clean. Publix and Walgreen's(with a liquor store) were within close walking distance - but did not feel too close either. The trolley also stops in front of Publix in walking distance. We would definitely look at Gertie's again if we come back to Anna Maria Island."  Dan - VRBO guest - June 27, 2016
Copy of Gerties Beach House exterior
 

Beachfront Escape Guest Reviews!
June 28, 2016

"Great location right on the beautiful white sand. The house is well equipped with plenty of dishes, plenty of eating and sitting areas. The master shower and bath are VERY SMALL which is difficult if you are big or tall. The outdoor shower was a savior!! Overall, clean and a great location on the island."  Carey - VRBO guest - June 9, 2016
DCIM100MEDIA
"We rented Beachfront Escape along with the attached Suite Retreat for a family getaway earlier this month. We highly recommend this property and hope to rent it again next year. The house is well equipped with everything you will need. Lots of beach chairs, board games for the evenings, even toys for the little ones. A gas grill and 2 car garage and a very well-equipped spacious kitchen with lots of counter space. Ample parking. The Tv's are a little dated, but didn't even really use the TV's and didn't miss them with the spectacular views all around and beautiful weather. One does not usually rent a property like this to sit in front of the TV all day... Though the house is off grade and the few entry and exit stairs were a little difficult for them, our elderly parents really enjoyed the gazebo between the house and the beach. It's a great place to enjoy the sunsets and warm breezy summer nights. The master bath is very small, but this was only a minor inconvenience. The property was clean and the rental team offered great communication and service. Thanks for a great place during our week on Anna Maria Island!"  John - VRBO guest - June 25, 016
BFescape_back
"Had a wonderful week at this property. The Location is perfect! The house is cute, comfortable and roomy. We enjoyed beautiful sunsets every night and didn't even have to walk off the back porch if we didn't want to (but we did of course.... I mean you have to walk down to the beach). The house if very spacious, the master bath very small, which really is our only issue with the property (but I am 5'10" and my husband is 6'5"). The home is equipped with many board games, cards and the pool table to keep families entertained. I would and have already recommended the property to friends and we would stay here again for sure!"  Tina - VRBO guest - June 26, 2016
BFescape_gazebo

Manatee Manor VRBO guest review!
June 28, 2016

"My cardiologist said I needed a vacation, not medication. I am prior Navy and we were delighted to find the home was ship shape in all areas. Ample dock to store 24' boat. Power at dock also. Room for the boat trailer in the front yard as well. Home is accessed from Bimini Bay with no bridges. Beds were great. We couldn't have asked for more. We are so used to arriving to a new vacation rental home and having to settle for less than stellar stay. This home was not the case at all. Thanks Carmen & the Duncan team for great customer service and support while we where there."  Robert - VRBO guest - June 8, 2016
Manateemanor_pool

Starfish House VRBO guest Review!
June 28, 2016

"I just would like to say your place was just Beautiful . It was very clean and nicely decorated and had all the amenities you could ask for . It's all you can ask for a beach vacation. Thanks for making our vacation a special one."   Mark - VRBO review - June 8,2016
starfishhouse_pool

Bahama Mama's VRBO Guest Review!
June 22, 2016

"Our family stayed at this house for the second year in a row. Great house, very clean, great indoor and outdoor spaces. The pool is large and has both a shallow and deeper end. The second floor screened deck and ground level shaded patio are great areas to enjoy the outdoors while staying out of the sun. The new kitchen cabinets and granite counter tops were a nice addition this year. The finished lower level was a nice additional area that most homes/condos do not offer. The additional TV, Wii game system, and living space on this level gave the kids somewhere to hang out as well. There was one minor issue with the AC, we called Duncan and they sent out a technician and had everything up and running within an hour!"  Matt - VRBO guest - June 2016
 
bahama_ext

Turquoise Paradise 1 – VRBO Guest Review!
June 22, 2016

"This was a great home to rent for me, my husband, and teenage boys. Nice pool/hot tub, short walk with lots provided for a day at the beach. Close to stores, shopping, restaurants, and gas stations."  Jodi - VRBO Guest - June 2016
TurquPpool

Decked Out – VRBO Guest Review!
June 21, 2016

"We had another wonderful holiday on AMI. Everything was what we hoped for. Duncan Real Estate facilitated a key pick up out of office hours, the house was just as advertised on the website, the information that was provided was very helpful."  Gill, VRBO guest, June 2016
deckedout_pool

Oleander House – VRBO guest review
June 14, 2016

"We stayed here at the Oleander a couple times now, and this year was a pleasant surprise! They added driftwood floors, new paint, and the fourth bedroom changed to 2 twin beds. They pool company came the next morning after the storm to get the pool cleaned back up. The only thing that changed that I wasn't prepared for, was they used to stock beach towels, so I didn't bring any.. But hey , Now I have new beach towels! They have toys for the pool, buggy boards, a grill that they brought us a fresh propane tank for! It was AWESOME!!!" Stacy - VRBO guest - May 2016
oleanderhouse_pool2

Gerties Beach House East – VRBO guest review!
June 14, 2016

"My wife and I stayed at Gerties for a week and we loved it! We found the place to be clean, cozy, and with the best location in town. You are a block away from the beach access, walking distance to Publix, island shops, and a trolley stop. We loved the beach area because it wasn't too crowded like other areas. The house includes all you need to have a great vacation, including beach chairs, beach umbrella, etc. The management company was great in answering our questions and special request. I highly recommend this location."  Eric- VRBO guest- May 2016
Copy of Gerties Beach House exterior
 

Beachfront Escape VRBO guest review!
June 10, 2016

"Great location right on the beautiful white sand. The house is well equipped with plenty of dishes, plenty of eating and sitting areas.  Clean and a great location on the island.  Carey - VRBO guest - May 2016
BFescape_gazebo

Manatee Manor VRBO guest review!
June 10, 2016

"My cardiologist said I needed a vacation, not medication. I am prior Navy and we were delighted to find the home was ship shape in all areas. Ample dock to store 24' boat. Power at dock also. Room for the boat trailer in the front yard as well. Home is accessed from Bimini Bay with no bridges. Beds were great. We couldn't have asked for more. We are so used to arriving to a new vacation rental home and having to settle for less than stellar stay. This home was not the case at all. Thanks Carmen & the Duncan team for great customer service and support while we where there."  Robert - VRBO guest - May 2016 Manateemanor_canal

Starfish House VRBO Guest Review!
June 8, 2016

"I just would like to say your place was just Beautiful . It was very clean and nicely decorated and had all the amenities you could ask for . It's all you can ask for a beach vacation. Thanks for making our vacation a special one."  Mark, VRBO Guest June 8, 2016


starfishhouse_ext

The Villas 2B Google Review!
June 8, 2016

"This was our first time booking a vacation rental through Duncan. I found out about this fantastic team from a relative of mine (from Germany) who books through them almost every year. The rental specialists that I talked/emailed with were very friendly and answered my questions and clearly explained the process for booking a rental. My family and I booked The Villas 2b, and as soon as we walked in, we were amazed with the cleanliness and location of the property. The property was right across the street from the beach, and the condo had a beachy feeling to it. The heated pool was a plus too! The price for the property was also affordable, especially for being right near the beach. We spent 4 nights on Holmes Beach, and we can't wait to go back next year. We definitely plan on booking through Duncan Real Estate again." Yvonne June 3, 2016
Villas2bliving5
 
 

Gladiolus on the Water VRBO Guest Review!
June 1, 2016

"This was our third time staying at this beautiful house which is very clean and spacious, perfect for 6 guests. We just love its location, with the flexibility of heading off to the nearby beach or relaxing by the beautiful pool enjoying the stunning canal view. Many an hour has been spent fishing off the dock and watching the local wildlife. The layout of the house suits us perfectly, with its open plan living area and kitchen which has been newly installed and nicely equipped since our first visit. We wouldn't stay anywhere else and can't wait to return again next year." Andy - VRBO Guest - May 31, 2016
 
gladonwater_ext
gladonwater_back

Blue Turtle VRBO Guest Review!
May 31, 2016

"WE HAD A FABULOUS STAY AT THE BLUE TURTLE. THE ACCOMMODATIONS WERE AWESOME. WE LOVED DROPPING OUR KAYAKS IN AND FISHING OFF OF THE DOCK. ENJOYED THE POOL AND DECK AREA. VERY SPACIOUS AND HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED. CLOSE TO BEACH, CITY PIER, FOOD AND SHOPS. THE WORST PART WAS HAVING TO LEAVE!"  Amy, VRBO Guest May 2016
blueturtle_extblueturtle_canal
 

Pelican's Nest VRBO Guest Review!
May 24, 2016
"My family makes the migration from Vail to Anna Maria island each year to soak up as much humidity as possible. This was our first time at Pelican's Nest and our first experience with Duncan real estate... Both exceeded expectations!!! The unit was very nice and well appointed with everything we needed for our stay. We could have literally gotten away with just packing our swim suits. Access to the beach was fairly close and easy, even with all the gear. (LOVE that the unit comes with a beach cart!!!!) Our two year old was most impressed with the pool and almost always found a friend there. All smiles here! We will definitely be back."  Nathan - VRBO Guest - May 23, 2016
Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Sightseeing,  Girls Getaway,  Tourists without a Car,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers
tn_6321-104

 
 
 
 

Tortuga Cottage VRBO Guest Review!
May 24, 2016
"Great place to stay. Quaint located near anything you might need..............especially the beach. I would highly recommend this. Lots of nice touches in the cottage. Would prefer more room in the Master Bedroom with a Queen Bed, other than that - pretty perfect!"   JK and JG - VRBO Guests - May 23, 2016

Recommended for: Tourists without a Car,  Romantic Getaway
TCottage_exterior
 

The Terrace Three VRBO Guest Review!
May 19, 2016

"Had a wonderful week at this great condo! An extremely comfortable, clean place with a very short walk to the gorgeous beach! Nearby shops & one-of-a-kind restaurants rounded out our stay. Looking forward to a return trip to this condo!"  Maddie VRBO Guest April 2016
outside

Latitude Adjustment Guest Reviews!
May 16, 2016

“Absolutely beautiful vacation. The house was awesome, especially the comfy beds. Weather was beautiful and the food was fabulous. Bravo!! Can’t wait to come back!”  Sherri and Brian
Latadjsu_exxt
“Your home does not feel like a vacation rental. Your hospitality is experienced in every room. Your kitchen is so thoroughly well equipped. Thank you! We are here for a family destination wedding and have an enjoyable time in AMI. Your home had a lot to do with a great week.  J”  Jeff
Latadjsu_patio
“AMI has always been a great vacation destination. Latitude Adjustment only improved my experience here. THE BEST COUCH! Location was fantastic, and it felt like home. Absolutely a recommendation to family and friends.”  Colin
Latadjsu_livvv
“My week at Latitude Adjustment was so relaxing and beautiful. The bed slept great! Loved the screened porch and the light configuration in the living areas. Best meals… lunch at Starfish Co. and Sandbar Grille!”  Ginny
Latadjsu_islandrm
 
 

Beachfront Escape Guest Review!
May 16, 2016

"Went here with our family and another and was a great location to be at the beach all day ! The beach is so close to come and go whenever . The house was clean and open floor plan that we all had space , centrally located on the island too. There was beach chairs, umbrella, boogie boards and a grill in the garage which thrilled us! Decently stocked kitchen minus spices . Out door shower we used a ton to get all the sand off every day. If I could make any suggestions it would to update your listing for things included because I packed things I didn't end up needing because they were there and it would have be nice to know . The house is older and could use some updating in smaller aspects but otherwise good to go. We would come back and already miss the beach !"  VRBO guest review 5-16-16
DCIM100MEDIA

The Terrace 3 – Guest Review!
May 11, 2016

"I organized a "Sisters' week vacation" for me and my two sisters. The weather was perfect every day. The beach, which is SO close, is beyond beautiful. We had a great time checking out all of the seafood and local places to eat and going to the beach and enjoying the beautiful pool. We hope to come back again. This condo is awesome!"  VRBO guest review May 2016
pool3

Marmalade Mermaid Guest Review!
May 10, 2016

"Thoughtful to extend the welcome gift card for the Sandbar Restaurant due to the beach restoration.  My family had one of the best vacations in recent memory and we will definitely be returning to AMI again! "  Guest survey April 2016
marmalademermaid_front

Gladiolus on the Water Reviews!
May 4, 2016

"The pool and views out to the canal is what attracted us this this property and it lived up to expectations. In the garage there are various inflatables for the pool ( which our teenagers loved) and stuff for the beach including chairs. Very well landscaped with a BBQ out by the deck and plenty of seating and new sun loungers. We loved sitting and watching the birds and some canoes go by. The house is open plan and clean and well laid out and is in the process of being remodeled from the "old florida style". Well equipped with lots of space and Internet worked well. Great location, 5 minutes walk to Pine Street ( interesting shops and cafes) where you have the beach either end plus 2 piers which were great for an after dinner walk. Recommended!" Lindy - VRBO Guest Review
"We come to Florida to spend as much time outdoors as possible n this home was very conducive for that. We loved the pool, flowers, birds, canal n being a quick bike ride away to the beautiful gulf beach. A great blue heron visited us every morning! The house itself is very open, but there were aspects that needed attention. However, the plus sides overcame them....."  VRBO guest review
 
back
backk

Southern Comfort VRBO Guest Review!
April 28, 2016

"Our family has been going down to Bradenton/Anna Maria for about 10 years. This is our first year staying at Southern Comfort and we loved it! The house had everything we needed; pool, dock, and beautiful screened in area with an outdoor kitchen. The location is perfect; close to beaches, but away from the heavy traffic. We loved being able to bring our dog with us and there was plenty of room for our family. We can't wait to go back to Bradenton and Southern Comfort!"  Kristen - VRBO Guest - April 2016
4003-137
4003-140

The Oleander House Guest Review
April 27, 2016

"Our family rented a lovely house from Duncan this summer and we had a wonderful experience. The house was in a very nice location with a great pool, the beach right across the street and very comfortably furnished. It was exactly as it appeared on the pictures. We had a couple of issues with power supply and internet connection in the house, but the Duncan team was always helpful to respond to our requests."  Natalie - Guest Google Review
oleander_extt

The Villas 2A Guest Review!
April 27, 2016

"We recently stayed at the well appointed Villas,unit 2A. Much nicer than a hotel room with the added convenience of a small kitchen and living room.The pool is right out side the front door and the beach is across the street.We had no problem with noise and it is centrally located.I would definitely rent here again for rest and relaxation."  Jeff, guest google review 
2016-04-03 10.15.11

Joy Abounds Guest Review!
April 27, 2016

"MY HUSBAND AND I RECENTLY CELEBRATED OUR 21ST ANNIVERSARY AND WAS BLESSED WITH A GIFT TO SEE ANNA MARIA ISLAND, SINCE NEITHER OF US EVER HAD THE PLEASURE OF VISITING . IT IS A BEAUTIFUL ISLAND . WE STAYED AT ONE OF DUNCAN VACTION RENTALS, "JOY ABOUND". THE NAME REALLY TELLS YOU ABOUT THIS HOUSE . IT IS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL PLACE !! WE FELT AS THOUGH WE WERE ON OUR HONEYMOON INSTEAD OF OUR 21ST ANNIVERSARY. THE HOME IS SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL AND SPACIOUS.YOU COULD HAVE A FAMILY REUNION IN THIS HOME THE ROOMS ,THE FRONT AND BACK YARD ARE REALLY BIG. THE NEIGHBORS WELCOMED US AS THOUGH WE WERE LIVING NEXT TO THEM FOR YEARS. EVERYTHING WE NEEDED WAS IN THE HOME AND SOME. WE WERE THERE FOR A WEEK. THE BEACH IS ACTUALLY 3 HOUSES DOWN. WE WENT TO THE BEACH EVERYDAY TO WATCH THE SUNSET., SOMETHING I'VE NEVER SEEN..(BEAUTIFUL). THANK YOU CARMEN AT DUNCAN FOR ALL YOUR HELP! WE WILL BE BACK AND WILL TRY TO STAY IN JOY ABOUND..(Yes, I know this is in all capital letters. I wanted this said with excitement because my husband and I are still REJOICING !"  Kim - Guest Google Review April 2016
4703-101

Suite Retreat – VRBO Guest Review!
April 4, 2016

"We were desperate to escape the Ohio winter but couldn't find a vacancy to our liking until we found this little gem! We obviously waited til the last minute as this is high season in AMI. We weren't sure what to expect, but if a private location on the beach is what you're after, this could be it. This is not a deluxe rental, but the unit was clean; the king-size bed extremely comfortable, the linens were plush and plentiful, even beach towels were provided. The kitchen was well stocked with newer dishes and glassware, silverware, utensils, dish towels, pot holders, etc. AMI was crowded last week, but once we turned onto 48th Street, we found seclusion! Our beach wasn't crowded, we saw no one walking nearby and even the unit next door was so quiet. We only saw the people once or twice in passing. Nonetheless, we definitely enjoyed our stay and plan to return next year! Definitely recommended!"
"We chose Suite Retreat because we wanted to be directly on the beach. The beach in that part of Holmes Beach is very uncrowded and beautiful. The inside is more than adequate. If your priorities are to be outside and enjoy the beach, this is the place for you. You can see the gulf from the living area and your bedroom window. At night you can hear the waves. It was neat and clean and had everything you needed (except a dust pan). We would return." Katherine - VRBO Guest Review 4-4-2016
SuiteRetreat_side1

Beachfront Escape – VRBO Guest Review!
April 4, 2016

"My husband and I loved the location of this property. It was on the beach and very private. The exterior with gazebo was charming and inside was spacious with all the amenities. We loved it!!" Harmina VRBO guest review
"We are here right now enjoying our last day and we couldn't have asked for a better place! Look at the gulf anytime you want and walk right to the beach! The gazebo has been great and the house is exactly as pictured. It was clean and fully stocked with more than we could have imagined. Even had about 8 beach towels along with all linen and kitchen items needed. Don't want to leave! Would recommend Beach Escape to anyone!" Cathy - VRBO guest 4-4-2016
BFescape_back

Hidden Treasure 2 – VRBO Guest Reviews!
April 4, 2016

"Pool, exterior patio, outside lounge and TV were awesome. In very good condition and extremely clean - we were very comfortable and enjoyed our stay. Great location - close to public beach, private beaches, dining, and entertainment. Pulling out into traffic on Gulf Drive can be a challenge." Deborah - VRBO guest 3-29-16
"It was a nice clean place. Very close to everything on the Anna Marie/Bradenton Beach Area. Walking distance to beach. Walking distance to shopping areas. The two bedrooms were sent up more for a family with younger kids because the second bedroom had two bunk beds but we made it work when adult friends and family members came to stay. The pool area was great with a seating area under cover that had a large screen TV. Other great features were the beach chairs, umbrella, cooler and beach toys there for you to use with a pull cart to take it over to the beach. Kitchen area had everything we needed and the living room area was fine. It was nice."  Gus VRBO guest review 2-27-2016
1HTBC_pool

The Terrace 3 – VRBO guest review!
February 3, 2016

"We enjoyed our visit at This condo. It is convenient to the beach and local shopping, yet offers privacy with green views toward the pool off the master bedroom deck. The garage is a great safety feature, plus it shields you from rain while unloading or the heat in hotter weather. We slept well in comfortable beds. Smooth process for reservation, check-in and check-out. Bonus feature, we did not need to wash the towels or linens before leaving since they have a professional service do that. We recommend this condo if you like not being on ground level and can walk up 19 steps."  Theresa from VRBO
terrace3_outside

Gerties East Guest Review – VRBO
January 28, 2016

"Gerties was an ideal location for us. The house was exactly as the photos indicated, and it was very clean. The location was ideal since it was off of the main road but still less than two blocks walk to the beach. Being within very close proximity of shopping and a few restaurants was a big plus. We really enjoyed having our own pool and found that it was a comfortable temperature the entire time we were there. The property is small and ideal for two people. I don't think I would want to have an entire family staying there for an extended time though. We certainly enjoyed our month at Gerties!"  Ruth from VA
gertieseast_ext

Marmalade Mermaid Review – from VRBO
January 25, 2016

"THIS IS THE ULTIMATE VACATION HOUSE. IT'S SO INVITING! THE LAYOUT IS FANTASTIC, AND THE WRAP-AROUND PORCH WAS ALSO USED ALOT. THE EIGHT OF US WERE ABSOLUTELY IN 7TH HEAVEN THE WHOLE WEEK. A LITTLE WORRIED BECAUSE NO PICTURES OF BATHROOMS IN ADS. EACH BEDROOM HAD IT'S OWN BATH WHICH WAS INCREDIBLE! IF I'D WIN THE LOTTERY, I'D TRY TO BUY IT!"  VRBO review
marmalademermaid_front

Starfish House Review!
January 11, 2016

"This was the best house I have stayed.  It had everything that we need"  Terri from KY  starfishhouse_extstarfishhouse_down1

Tortuga Cottage Reviews!
December 1, 2015

"Completely enjoyed staying here!  Felt like home away from home with many needs met!"  Ann and Randy  Tortuga Cottage
TCottage_exterior
 
"We will be back!  Our family had the best vacation and loved the Tortuga Cottage"  Greg, Elizabeth, Gretchen, and Sam  Tortuga Cottage
RC3C3432
 
"Beautiful island with great people.  The cottage is wonderful and makes it feel like home.  The only bad part is when we had to leave!"  Bruce, Darci and Bryce  Tortuga Cottage
RC3C3492
 
"The Cottage is amazing!  So many nice touches.  You can tell you put a lot of  work renovating it - but you kept the charm and quaintness!"  Brenner Family  Tortuga Cottage
RC3C3436
"We will try to come back.  The cottage was the best place to stay!  We can't wait to come back!" Mom, Dad, Gigi, Papa, Nikki, Ruby, Timmy, and Adam  Tortuga Cottage
RC3C3440
"We loved the little yellow house!  It had everything we needed and we're sad to go home to our regular house(which is also yellow) but it's not the same.  We only drove an hour from Tampa to get here, but we feel like we spent a week in another world!  Hope we can come back next year!"  Tortuga Cottage
RC3C3481
"Just the most comfortable and quaint cottage! Decor is perfect.  Amenities lacked for nothing.  Can't wait to come back to AMI and Tortuga Cottage!" James and Bridget  Tortuga Cottage
RC3C3486

Dola's Dream Reviews!
November 11, 2015

"This house is great - spacious, clean, nicely decorated. But the best part is the location. Right across from the beach (so if you forget something at the house literally 2 minutes to go get it). Right behind Bridge Street so all the restaurants, bars, stores, and pier are just practically at your doorstep. To get this great private house so close to everything we like to do was great!"   Review from guest on VRBO - Dola's Dream
 
Doladreamfront
 
 
 
"Great house and location, especially since I didn't rent a car. All of the restaurants and beach are a block away. Super clean and well maintained. Can't wait to go back. The island in general was super nice. This was my first time here and I will have to make this an annual trip."  VRBO Guest Review  Dola's Dream
Doladreampool
 
"Perfect location in the middle of the island. Steps from the ocean, but don't forget about the pool with LED lights! Shops, restaurants, and drinking establishments are all walking distance. Well maintained house, great pool, and can't wait for our next visit."  VRBO Guest Review   Dola's Dream
"Cannot beat the location, the space, the cute furnishings, the brand new pool!!!! No better place in the area!"  VRBO Guest Review  Dola's Dream
 
DCIM100MEDIA

Playa 214 Guest Review!
August 31, 2015
“This is my second year renting from Duncan. Am extremely satisfied with both the properties and the great service provided. Everyone is always very friendly and helpful, when booking, upon arrival and during the stay.  The properties are exactly as described, which is a big plus. I plan on working with them when I stay on AMI.”
Mireille D.
Québec, CANADA
playa214_buildings
Port Royale – VRBO Guest Review!
August 18, 2015

 
poollivingg

Anna Maria Island gem!!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Our recent stay at this property was so relaxing...from the beautiful pool to the short walk to the beach we could not have asked for more. The sunsets were just incredible due to the western exposure in the backyard and speaking of the backyard, if you like to fish this is the place....snook, tarpon, trout, mangrove snapper, flounder and gag grouper can be caught right off the seawall. I've been to Anna Maria Island many times in the past and this place is the real deal.
Reviewer location
Jacksonville, FL USA
Date of arrival
August 10, 2015
Tortuga Cottage – Guest Review!
August 6, 2015

We stayed at the Tortuga Cottage and didn't want to leave once our week was up. The cottage was adorable, the short walk to the beach was a breeze and having our own in-ground pool was the icing on the cake. We've stayed in lots of rentals and this one was the BEST! If we return to Anna Maria Island next year, we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else! Thank you so much! The Krimmel Family

TCottage_exteriorTCottage_pool

 

Island Time ~ Guest Survey
July 14, 2015

I come every year this time and just love it!  Here is the view from Island Time!
Islandtime_view

Tropical Daze Guest Reviews
July 7, 2015

"We had a great time staying here for 4 days.  Even though the weather wasn't great, the condo was just as described by Mike and came with everything we needed.  The furniture was cozy and new and we loved sitting out on the patio with the gulf breezes coming in!"

ext

"I stayed at this beautiful location with my family of 4.  The pictures don't do it justice, it was more beautiful than we expected.  The beach was right across the street, making it very easy for my 1 year old to enjoy but still make it back for a nap.  Will be recommending and using again!

dwnliving2

"My family and I had an awesome week in this spacious, peaceful, and neat place.  You would love it!  It has everything you need and extras, like books, movies, board games, even Nerf guns.  My kids had a blast.  You will walk downstairs and in 2 minutes will enjoy a beautiful Bradenton beach on the Gulf of Mexico with nice soft sand.  There are areas with pieces of coral which is great on high temps that will keep sand cool.  If you are in good condition and don't mind stairs, you will enjoy the third level as much as we did"

"This is a great spot for exploring AMI.  We stayed in the lower unit and it was perfect for our family of 5.  It is well furnished and comfortable, and there is access to the beautiful beach almost directly across the street.  The street can be quite busy, but the pedestrian signs help to navigate the crossing.  There is definitely ambient street noise, but we knew that going in andit di not detract from our pleasant stay.  The owner was a pleasure to deal with as we squared away the logistics of our trip."

Seascapes Guest Review
July 7, 2015


We will for sure use Duncan Real Estate for future vacations to Florida!  Thanks for a great stay.  The AC was not working properly and ceiling fan was loose, but both issued were fixed quickly.  Everyone we talked to were very professional and friendly.
seascapes_front

Bridgeport 207 Guest Review
June 30, 2015

This is our first time here and WE LOVE IT!!!!  Our vacation was amazing!!!
RC3C9192

Latitude Adjustment Guest Review!
June 26, 2015

"AMI has always been a great vacation destination.  Latitude Adjustment only improved my experience here.  THE BEST COUCH! Location was fantastic and it felt like home.  Absolutely a recommendation to family and friends!" Colin
 
exxxt"My week at Latitude Adjustment was so relaxing and beautiful.  The bed slept great.  🙂  Love the screened porch and the light coming into the living areas.  Best meals around AMI"  Ginny
"I had a wonderful time staying on AMI at the Latitude Adjustment.  The screened patio and king sized bed were my favorite amenities.  Loved walking to the bench, fishing off the pier, and strolling over to Dips for ice cream"  Eric
"Love Latitude Adjustment!  Perfect location and the house was just the right size.  We will be back"  Selmon
"A delightful place to stay - we will be back!  Loved our island cottage and proximity to the beach.  Such a comfortable home for the week.  We liked all the birds"  Ko and Peg
"What an amazing vacation!  Perfect location!  Amazing place to stay.  We will be back!  Don't miss the Donut Experiment....worth every single calorie!"  The Springers

"Paradise" ~ Mermaid's Hideaway Guest Review
June 25, 2015

"This was our 3rd trip to AMI and our first time (but not our last) staying at the Mermaid Hideaway. It was PERFECT. Even though you were so close to other homes and it being a duplex the back yard and pool area made you feel as if you were in a tropical oasis far from everyone. The connecting unit was occupied but we never heard a peep through the wall. The home is decorated so nicely and they have supplied everything you would need...down to BEACH TOWELS (wish I would have known that so I could have left mine at home and saved room in the car). The owner even had a kayak and paddle board there for guest to use, several beach chairs and pool toys. If I had to say anything negative it would be that noise traveled within the unit and when we were ready for bed we could hear our daughter and her friend in the next room giggling and talking, but hearing them having fun and enjoying their vacation isn't a bad thing. I would highly recommend this property and have already shared information with friends. Thank you to the owners for sharing their slice of paradise for others to enjoy."mermaid hideaway

Sunrise Vista Guest Review
June 10, 2015


We have rented Sunrise Vista for May of 2016 which will be out 4th year running in the same location!  It fits our family like a glove.
Sunrise exter
 

Lazy Daisy Too – "Great Little Place"
June 8, 2015

My husband & I were a little leery about staying here since there were no reviews. I would like to be the first to write a review & say what a FABULOUS little apartment! It was the perfect size for the 2 of us especially since we didn't spend much time there. It had a nice stand alone shower, no bathtub. It was very bright due to the skylights in the living room which we absolutely loved! We were shocked by how close the beach was, even though we were across the street! It has to be the most narrow section of the island. We absolutely loved the patio, that was our favorite! It actually had a nice little view of the gulf! Also, it was perfect in the morning for having coffee and breakfast before heading to the beautiful non-crowded beach. We also loved watching the cars go by, along with the bikers & beach goers. We especially loved the Trolley's that ran every 20 minutes. Luckily there's a Trolley stop right across the street in-front of the spa which was very convenient. We literally didn't drive our car for 6 days! There is also a Dollar tree & Publix about 1 mile down the street. It was perfect! I hope anyone that stays here enjoys it as much as we did! We had never been to Anna Maria before and it certainly will not be the last!
out
 

The Terrace 3 Guest Review
May 18, 2015

The Terrace 3 is a very neat and clean condo!  Suitable for all ages.  Well kept pool area.  Two to three minutes walk to the beautiful beach.  It is not necessary to cross the street to get to the beach!  Very close access to stores for shopping
terrace3_ext

The Villas 2A Guest Review!
April 1, 2015

"My wife and I just returned from a wonderful three nights at your home to celebrate the wedding of a friend.  It was a great place to stay.  We were impressed with the cleanliness, the decor, the comfort of the bed, the fine appliances, the renovated kitchen, and the wonderful neighbors.  Thanks for sharing your home with us!"
 
 

Team Duncan Review!
June 18, 2014

Overall the trip was wonderful and your office superb! Our next trip to Florida will start with a call to your office.  Sondra Brazier

Jan De Fouw regarding Tortuga Cottage
June 18, 2014

Tortuga was so clean! I so appreciate that when I go on vacation. Heads up to your cleaning staff! They did an incredible job! We are so looking forward to staying there again next year. Heather was awesome to work with. Thank you again for being such a great company. I will recommend you to anyone that is planning on going to Florida for a vacation on your beautiful island! Hats off to all of you!
TCottage_exterior

Judy Cooper regarding Carissa Beach Retreat
June 18, 2014

It was fantastic! We had a great time. Thank you!
CarissaBR_pool

Carissa Beach Retreat Guest Review!
June 18, 2014

Everything was so clean and pretty and it was great to have all the supplies handy and beach stuff. Very comfortable, charming and delightful. Thank you!
 
Carissafront2

Evening Shade Review!
June 18, 2014

We spent Christmas week in this house and absolutely loved it! We have three teenage boys and they shared the loft area, lots of privacy for us and for them. The kitchen is very well equipped, and we found the home clean and in very good shape. It was so easy to get to the beach, the boys loved the idea that they could go down with us, then walk back up to the house and nap or watch movies, etc. Great rental, lots of space, terrific location. Thank you for a fantastic vacation on the gulf!  Gimpy Ligonier
EShade_exterior

Skip to content