Client Success Stories | Duncan Real Estate

Client Success Stories

teamduncan-building

Client Testimonials

"As a realtor in NJ, I very much enjoyed working with Martha!  She's knowledgeable, friendly and went out of her way to be helpful.  It is tough to buy properties sight unseen, but Martha checked everything out and gave me honest answers. I would work with her again, when the time comes" Shirley, buyer

"Martha was excellent to work with.  She provides almost immediate feedback to any concerns/questions I had during the home buying process" Christi, buyer

Martha Jones #2

"Christine was a dream to work with!  Thank you" Carla, buyer

"Christine did a great job!" Allen and Patrick, sellers

"Christine was fantastic!" Walter and Kimberly, buyers

"Christine was fantastic!!!  We are so happy with our experience!" Reed and Michelle, buyers

christine-headshot

"Michelle Laade was extremely professional, prompt, knowledgeable and organized.  he made the entire process fun, informative and enjoyable! The home we actually purchased was a property she recommended that we look at because she knows us so well!  It was not ever on our radar.  We can not say enough great things about Michelle and will be sure to recommend her to anyone in the market for a home!  Thank you Michelle - you are the best!" Tom and Kristen, buyers

"Michelle knew our goals and contacted us when she found a likely match.  We wrote the contract 24 hours later.  Would not have purchased anything has she not contacted us.  Would use her again!  Thanks" Patrick and Pheng, buyers

michelle

Michelle Laade

"Clone Cindy" Jim, seller

"Cindy was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in all aspects of our purchase. Thank you Cindy for your time and expertise" Kelly and Nancy, buyers

"My only experience with Duncan had been managed by Cindy Jones.  Cindy doe not need improving!" George and Linda, buyers

"Cindy went above and beyond throughout the entire process!" Robert, buyer

"Cindy was a great agent!  I could not have worked with anyone nicer" Patricia, seller

"Cindy did a very good job, we were very impressed with her knowledge and experience closing the sale" Robert, seller

"Cindy is the Best!" Andrew and Gail, sellers

"Cindy was the Best!  We were not planning on buying on our vacation but we id!  We will send our other snowbird friends her way!  Thanks Cindy!" James and Christine, buyers

"Cindy Jones is the most professional realtor I have ever met and worked with regarding the home business.  Effective communication, excellent rapport, thoroughness, honesty, and a willingness to work hard as a customer's advocate is rare.  Duncan Real Estate has this in Cindy Jones.  Thank you Cindy for representing your profession so admirably and professionally!" Perry and Lizanne, Buyers

Cindy-Jones-Realtor-HR-132

Cindy Jones, client reviews!

"Ed is an honest man and great to do business with"Rebecca, buyer

"I would highly recommend Ed Kirn as a top real estate professional.  He went above and beyond along the way top help make things easier for our family" Timothy, buyer

"Ed did such a great job.  He went out of his way to recommend electricians.  Because we were out of town, he made numerous checks on property and advised us on what we should do.  He will keeps in touch!" Albert and Shirley, buyers

Ed - darker background

"Greg was professional and courteous.  He was very knowledgeable about the market and area.  I would recommend him highly to someone looking for a home on AMI!"  Bretton and Raye, buyers

Greg headshot

Greg Burke - client review

"Duncan Real Estate is the best and Alex Gutowski did a great job!" Edward, seller

Alex final #2

 

Alex Gutowski - client review

"I am very happy with April and all of her efforts in getting it sold - it was not an easy task" Peggy, seller

"April is fantastic.  She is now a friend and I will send everyone I know to her!" James and Stephanie, buyers

"Everything was great!  April Green made it happened.  Worked beyond our expectations" Gary and Mureil, buyers

"We are very pleased with the services we received and the outcome of our purchase.  We appreciated April's patience as we were looking for just the right home and we were out of state.  April was always available, ready and willing to answer questions or help as needed.  It was truly a pleasure working with her and we are so happy our paths crossed". Francis and Kim, buyers

"If I ever needed two sell another place, April would be the person I'd call - she was nice and friendly - you need more like her!"  Eloise, seller

April

April Green - client reviews!

"Darcie always does a good job". Joe and Mary Jo, sellers and buyers

"Very happy with Darcie and everything.  I would highly recommend this firm!"  Carol, seller

"It's too bad the seller's agent wasn't as personable and responsive to the events leading to the sale.  Darcie is professional, knowledgeable and easy to work with.  Highly recommend!" Anne, buyer

"I can only say that in 50 years in dealing with real estate - buying and selling - Darcie is without a doubt is the best agency we have ever had.  Complete follow through from start to finish.  You and your staff went way beyond the described services" Paul and Sue, sellers

"I think you are top of the line in every category and extremely satisfied with the entire process! (again!)" Steve, seller

DD #1138

Darcie Duncan - client reviews!

"This was out 3rd transaction with Michelle.  I would highly recommend Michelle"  Lori and John - buyers

michelle

Michelle Laade - client review!

"April was an absolute pleasure!  You are very lucky to have her represent your agency!"  Joanne, seller survey, November 2016

"Hire more people like April!" Chris and Jody, Buyers, December 2016

april

April Green - client review!

"Greg Burke is a no-nonsense professional.  He is extremely honest and realistic in his approach to real estate.  He acts in the best interest of his clients.  He is very thorough and went the extra mile to see us through the closing.  We trusted Greg to the point that we bought and closed on our property sight unseen, based on his personal inspection and description"  Jeff and Annette - buyers

Greg headshot

Greg Burke Client Review!

"Very happy with Christine!  I will recommend your business!"  Jacqueline - buyer

Christine headshot

Christine Kourik Client Review!

"I have purchased many homes and have to say the Michelle ranks #1 in my book - professional, knowledgeable and responsive!"  Bill and Alita - buyers

"Not sure how you could improve your services.  Michelle was on top of everything and was a great help when were not there and trying to get things done from New Jersey"  Jerry and Carol - buyers

michelle

Michelle Laade Client Reviews!

"Darcie was a pleasure to work with and provided exceptional professional service"  Bob and Connie Casey - sellers

"You and your team always have a professional attitude whenever I contact your office.  Thanks again for making the sale happen"  Mark and Ramona - sellers

DD heaadshot large

Darcie Duncan Reviews!

 "April was great! Love her!" I already have recommended her services to a friend" Rachel - buyer - 2016

April small

April Green - agent - Review!

I feel I was very fortunate to have chosen April Green of Duncan Real Estate for my realtor.  April’s enthusiasm for selling and buying houses is contagious; she made me even more excited to sell my place and look for a new home.  April and I got along right away because she did not use any pressure to hurry me to get house ready to sell. She let me do what was needed on my own time, and was right there with ideas to help make the process easier.  When I was ready, she listed the house and used many different methods to get the word out about the house being for sale.  My house did not take long to sell because I wanted to price it right to start with so there would not be a lot of back and forth offers. April priced it correctly and the house sold in 3 days!  She was right there with me every step of the way through the inspection, repairing of items the buyer wanted fixed, and helping me with paperwork for closing. Closing was a breeze because April knew just what to expect and did it all correctly as we went!

 When I was looking for a new home, April was very patient and willing to show me available properties until I found just the right one. I chose to purchase a new build under construction, and she was a great help with all the required paperwork and time lines I had to meet. There were some stressful moments arranging money transfers to get everything to work out just right, but April was there to help and her positive attitude that everything would work out fine was reassuring.

 I am now in my new home and I love it! I am not sure things would have gone as smoothly as they did if I hadn’t had April to help me. She was always positive and upbeat throughout the entire process, even when I was ready to pull my hair out and scream in frustration!

 April Green is a realtor who is all about making it as easy for the client as possible, whether you are buying or selling a home! I would highly recommend April for all your real estate needs. I have been totally satisfied with the job she did for me!

 A happy new homeowner,

Rachel

Bradenton, Fl

April small

April Green Review!

"To us Cindy is the perfect realtor, going above and beyond to do everything she possible could to help us buy this home without her there is no way we would have been able to do it. We will definitely work with her next time we need a realtor."  Realtor.com review

Cindy-headshot

Cindy Jones Review - Realtor.com

"Ed Kirn is an outstanding agent.  He always worked with out best interests in mind.  We were kept well informed in a timely manner.  It would be natural to recommend Ed Kirn to family and friends!  Thank you Ed.  We could not be happier with your service and professionalism."  Kurt and Mary - buyers

 

"Best real estate agent we have ever worked with!  Ed is fantastic and continues the great service even after the sale!"  Rebecca - buyer

Ed head shot 5-20-15

Ed Kirn Review - Kurt and Mary

"Your services were professional and caring.  Darcie is knowledgable and confident, an effective negotiator.  The staff was helpful and dependable.  As a high-volume real estate broker retired after 27 years of service, I would say " The Duncan Team could write the book on service."  Heidi and Tom - sellers Darcie headshot

Darcie Duncan Review - Tom and Heidi

"Cindy Jones was professional, kind and caring.  She made a very difficult transition easy and actually fun!  She worked hard to help us get acquainted in a new area, suggested restaurants, grocery store, and fashion.  She even gave me a personal hairdresser - who I loved!  So important to have that kind of "love".  Thank you to Cindy!"  Gerald and Jennifer, buyers, home in Bradenton

Cindy-headshot

Cindy Jones Review - Gerald and Jennifer

We feel Ed did an outstanding job in helping us to find our home.  We looked at many homes and he made very helpful suggestions as to pros and cons in order to help us make the right decision.  We would highly recommend Ed to anyone looking to find a home!  Ed head shot 5-20-15

Ed Kirn Review - Mark and Marilyn

"My experience working with April was EXCELLENT!!! She helped me purchase a home in Bradenton not too long ago and displayed a tremendous amount of knowledge in the local real estate market. She was always a phone call away and really put a ton of effort in making sure everything went as smooth as possible. A true pleasure to work with..... I would Highly recommend her to anyone I know in this ever changing market. Thanks for all that you do April…."

 

"April is always on her game. Quick response time and truly cares that you are happy with your purchase. Very helpful and energetic!"

April

 

"April was very nice and attentive to our needs. We had many questions and she was quick and thorough when responding. I really enjoyed having her as our realtor!"

"April was at her office the day I called to look at a house. She meet us there after getting permission to see house. We didn't buy that house but she found us a home that we love. She worked closely with us when we went to VA for the holidays, and we always knew what was going on. We will definitely keep in touch with her and let all our friends know what a kind, generous and eager agent she was for us and for them as well. We couldn't of gone through this process without her."

Reviews - April Green

April was amazing in helping us buy our first house! Very knowledgeable and will fight for you at the table with offers! She is the best realtor we have ever used and encountered! She will not rush you on decisions and listens to you. I would recommend her to anyone whether you are a first time home buyer or someone who is outta state and needs help. She responds to emails and messages super fast and if you are outta state she will walk you through everything!
April

Brett and Veronica - April Green

Cindy-headshotYou need to clone Cindy!  I would like to be President of the Cindy Jones fan club.

Peggy and Tom Bryan - Clone Cindy!

Michelle was a fantastic agent!  She was very patient with us as we began our search more than two years ago.  She understood that we needed time and to find the best home for us.  She was helpful and knowledgeable at all times.  She was compassionate and detail oriented.  We will highly recommend her!!!michelle

Jorge and Karen Morrell - review on Michelle Laade

"Denise handled everything very well.  We thank her so much for all that she did!"  Denise Gary and Terry Killian

Denise

 

Denise Crownover Guest Review!

"Darcie went above and beyond to help us with all our needs.  We found Darcie to be at the top of the list of agents we have worked with over the years and would highly recommend her to our friends, family or anyone looking for an agent to list or sell their home.  Thank you so much for all you do Darcie...your efforts were appreciated!  You are the best"

DD heaadshot large

Wayne and Cynthia Plume

No improvements necessary.  Ed Kirn was the PERFECT blend of industry knowledge, experience, professionalism, and HEART!  We will recommend Ed and Duncan Real Estate  as often as we are able.  Ed is an absolute credit to both Duncan Real Estate and the local real estate market.

 

Ed Headshot

Zachary and Kristie Griffith

We are and continue to be extremely satisfied with our purchase.  Kudos to Ed Kirn....he read us perfectly! Ed Headshot

James and Penelope Tierney

Cindy was terrific!  She got us great offers and kept us informed throughout the entire process.  We would highly recommend Duncan Real Estate and specifically - Cindy Jones!  Great Job and thank you all!

Cindy-headshot

John and Noel Whitney

Superwoman! Wonderwoman!

My wife Judy and I were discussing how the sale of our house was handled by Darcie Duncan, and what we should call her.

We've bought 12 houses in our lifetime, that means we've sold 11 houses, 23 total real estate transactions. We can honestly say we have never sold a house so quickly before Darcie came into our lives. How does this happen? It happens because Darcie has her finger on the pulse of the business and knows what it takes to be successful at her trade.

Networking, Knowledge of the marketplace, Willingness to go the extra mile to put a transaction together, Instant communication response. These are some of the attributes that we've found in our dealings with Darcie.

So, Superwoman-Wonderwoman let's choose both, but mostly now we call her FRIEND.

DD heaadshot large

Darcie, I wouldn't use anyone else. You have earned my loyalty. (:  Mark & Ramona Griffin

DD heaadshot large

Darcie Duncan Review!

Don't change a thing. You cannot make perfect more perfect.

logo with girl on piling -very small - jpeg

Duncan Real Estate Review!

I don't have any suggestions at this time, except that Michelle did such an outstanding job that I'm currently using her for two other transactions. She, the office (Heather & Stephany) are great. Mark Hope

michelle

Michelle Laade Review!

I feel that although there is always room for improvement, in this case, I don't see where. The service I received from Darcie and the staff at Duncan Real Estate was professional, friendly and always over and beyond the call of duty. I thank you for making this experience a great one!  Julie Sawyer

DD heaadshot large

Darcie Duncan Review!

Get 2 Greg Burkes!!!  James & Susan Gocher

greg_burke

James & Susan Gocher

Michelle Laade did a fantastic job. She was very professional. She always responded to my emails or telephone calls in a very timely manner. I enjoyed having her as an agent and would suggest her to others.  Jounge Diedrich

michelle

Michelle Laade Guest Review!

We appreciated the excellent customer service from Cindy and Darcie.  Jane and Tom Perkins

DD heaadshot large

Cindy-headshot

Cindy Jones and Darcie Duncan Review!

We are delighted with Ed's and Duncan's service. We have chosen Duncan to manage our property.  Gustavo & Olga De La Piedra

Ed Headshot

Ed Kirn Review!

Guest Testimonials

"What a great vacation in a great rental. The location is perfect...an easy two minute walk to the beach and the house is wonderful, especially the private heated pool in the back yard. While the interior/decor of the house is somewhat dated, it is clean, functional, and has everything you need. I would stay there again without hesitation. It is the perfect place if you have a family with young children." John, VRBO guest review, April 2017 

North Bay Cottage Guest Review!

"Mellow Yellow was perfect for our getaway week. We had been to AMI previously and prefer the north end. At Mellow Yellow we enjoyed the pool and short walk to the beach. The screened entry and back deck were nice. We appreciated using the brand new gas grill. The property was like a tropical island. We hardly knew we had neighbors on both sides. The canal dock was often a nice spot to sit and read in solitude. Everything was very clean and in good working order.  Bottom line is we loved it! Folks at Duncan Real Estate were very helpful."  Keith, guest review, April 2017

mellowyellow_backhousemellowyellow_canal

Mellow Yellow Guest Review! April 2017

"The most wonderful setting, with sliding patio doors across the back of the house (these appear to be a great addition since the photos were taken) bringing the garden right into the house. We used the heated pool daily, even on cooler January days, and spent many tranquil hours in the garden with its beautiful shrubs, palms and visiting birds. Loved that the house is on one level, making it ideal for my husband who has knee problems. A truly memorable holiday and the perfect escape from the miserable winter weather back at home!"  Christine, VRBO guest review, January 2017 

gladonwater_ext

gladonwater_pooll

Gladiolus on the Water Guest Review!

"Our family of 8 stayed at this property over Christmas. It was absolutely perfect for us! 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms gave us plenty of space. Home is clean and charming. It was our first of hopefully many visits to Anna Maria Island and we would happily stay at this property again. The house is just across the street from a beautiful white sand beach with clear water. Home is nicely equipped with everything you need. Duncan Real Estate is a pleasure to work with and made everything easy from start to finish." Kris and Lora, VRBO Guest, January 2017

marmalademermaid_patio

marmalademermaid_front

Marmalade Mermaid Guest Review - VRBO Guest January 2017

"Emma's Cottage was a pure delight. We couldn't have asked for a better location, directly across from a beautiful beach and still within walking distance of so many sites, shops and restaurants. We loved the oasis-like backyard and made good use of the lovely pool. The house itself was so quaint. Beautiful and historic and yet outfitted with every modern convenience. It was a treat to swim in the ocean, watch the sunset and then walk back to the cottage to relax in comfort. Thank you so much for arranging for us to stay at this Jewel on Anna Maria. We had an unforgettable week there and we honestly cannot stop looking at our photos. We miss the Island very much.
PS...Thank you also for the delectable treats that were waiting for us when we arrived! Such a fun/delicious surprise." Heidi and Jonathan, October 2016

emmacottageoutside

Emma's Cottage guest review!

"This house was fantastic!  The outdoor area, kitchen, boat dock, and pool were exceptional.  The house was very comfortable.  Best house we have rented in the past 3 years in the area and we will be back next year if it is available.  It was fabulous!  The outdoor kitchen and ice maker was a huge plus!"  David and Sandy, guest survey, 10-19-16

southernoutdoor

southernoutkitchen

Southern Comfort - guest survey review!

"We loved it here!  It was perfect for our anniversary get away.  We plan on returning!  Location is perfect too!"  Tim and Carol - guest survey, 10-19-16

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Latitude Adjustment - Guest Survey Review!

"A weekend getaway for our 15th anniversary. The shabby chic decorations give this home so much charm. I was worried about the bathrooms because they were not pictured but the bathrooms are just as nice as the rest of the home. We really enjoyed sitting on the porch swing in the evening . The home is equipped with everything needed for the stay down to beach towels. I know we will be back again." Maurice, VRBO guest review, 10-11-16

marmalademermaid_patio

Marmalade Mermaid VRBO Guest Review!

"We fully enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home and would love to visit again.  We loved the decor.  It was simple and elegant!"  Elizabeth, guest survey, September 17, 2016

carissaarialpool

Carissa Retreat - Guest Survey Review!

"Recently rented the Seagrass retreat for a family vacation with my married kids. The house was updated and just the perfect size for 10 people. Loved the location nice quite neighborhood short walk to the beach. Had all the extras, bikes, beach chairs and wagon. Will defiantly come back."  Alicia - VRBO Guest Review, August 2, 2016

seagrassretreatfront2

seagrassretreatpool2

Seagrass Retreat - VRBO guest review!

"Another wonderful Stay on Anna Maria Island. We stayed a week at the Beach Front Escape and also rented the Suite retreat. House was clean and beautiful, and perfect views from all the windows of the beautiful Sunset. We highly recommend Duncan Real Estate to find your perfect Beach home."  Lisa, google review, July 21, 2016DCIM100MEDIA

Beachfront Escape and Suite Retrea Google Reviews!

"Thank you so much for an amazing stay!  Our family has been coming to Anna Maria for 3 years and this home was our absolute favorite!  We love Seascapes and Duncan Real Estate was phenomenal!  We will be back.  Thank you!"  Brianna and Family, guest survey, July 19, 2016

 

Seascapes Guest Survey Review!

"We hadn’t visited Anna Maria before but the island exceeded our expectations. This was an awesome house to stay at. It was spacious, nicely decorated, clean and in close proximity to everything we needed, just a short walk or cycle ride to the beach and some shops/restaurants. Having our own pool was great and we also spent time on the beautiful beach each day and were grateful that there were beach umbrellas and chairs to use. We cooked quite a few meals in the kitchen and found everything we needed and also used the grill in the back yard and enjoyed visiting the amazing restaurants on the island. We rented a car since we had to drive from the airport and it did come in handy at times, but there is a free trolley that regularly comes by at the end of the street. Overall we had a wonderful, relaxing time and we all have so many great memories. Five stars from us, we will definitely be back here to stay for longer next time."  Claudia, VRBO guest, July 18, 2016

twinnn

Gladiolus on the Water - VRBO guest review

"Our family stayed June 24- July 1, 2016 in the "Evening Shade" property and we had a great time! This location was only a 2-3 minute walk from the beautiful Gulf beaches and in the garage had everything you needed for those days at the beach, including kayaks, a wagon, beach toys and even a pop up tent for shade. We will definitely be using Duncan Real Estate again!! When we had an issue with the garbage disposal, maintenance showed up within 30 minutes to fix it. The only suggestion I would make is that the paint be touched up on a more regular basis, but everything was clean and we felt very much at home."  Janna, Google Review, July 14, 2016

EShade_exterior

Evening Shade Google Review!

"Had a great week at this lovely beach front home. The house is spacious, clean and comfortable. The gazebo out back is a great addition for escaping the hot sun while still enjoying the beautiful view. We loved the outdoor shower. The pool table was a plus for rainy afternoons. Inside baths a little small but the bedrooms and main house were really nice. The home had everything you needed and we will definitely be back." Tom, VRBO guest, July 14, 2016

gazebo

Beachfront Escape VRBO guest review!

"We stayed at Emerald Surf. The house was comfy and clean. The pool and canal were beautiful. Loved it!" Christine, google review, July 14, 2016

emeraldsurfpool2

Emerald Surf Google Review!

"We so enjoyed our stay at Pelicans next. The beach chairs, wagon and umbrellas were a nice bonus as we couldn't bring that sort of stuff when traveling. Bedroom and bathrooms were sufficient for our needs as well as the kitchen. More seating in the living are would have been nice. With 4 adults and 2 children, there was not enough seats for everyone if you wanted to watch a movie at night or do something together. The short walk to the beach was enjoyable and easy with small children (ages 3&5). AMI is beautiful and has tons of fun things to do! We would definitely come back and stay again."  VRBO guest, July 11, 2016

Pelicansnest

"We loved this rental property! It was perfect for us and the condo was adorable! Very clean and well stocked with all the essentials. The location to the beach was just a short walk and having the little store right behind us was very convenient. One of our favorite features of Anna Maria Island was the free trolley that would take you from one side of the island to the other. We never had to get back in the car and drive anywhere. We were a little disappointed about the grills not working but that was minor. We will definitely rent the Starfish house again!"  Karen, VRBO guest, July 11, 2016starfishhouse_pool

Starfish House VRBO review!

"We had a excellent time! We brought our 24 ft center console and docked it at the house. The dock was very easy to dock at and the extra long garage with wide single doors accommodated our 27 ft long trailer. The house was beautiful and functional. We had two families and seemed to have more than enough space.  I would recommend that if you are bringing a boat to bring extra bumpers for the dock.  This would help boaters as the tide fluctuates about 3 feet. I would also say to bring your own pillows as the bed pillows were a little lacking. There is no perfect house when you are away from your own but this one comes pretty close. Oh one more thing... Boaters this is a excellent location to get in and out of...Very close to passage key... Bean point... Egmont....and the boat ramp! We couldn't have asked for s better location!"  VRBO guest review, July 11.2016dock

Blue Turtle VRBO guest review!

"We loved our stay at this charming home and can't wait to vacation there again! A lot of love went into the decorating and updating of this property and it was perfectly suited for our family. There are three bedrooms each with their own bathrooms. Each bedroom, as well as the living room, had a television. The furniture and beds were very comfortable, and the linens were soft. The linens as well as towels were provided, along with three beach chairs and beach umbrella. The home and all the linens were very clean. The beach was across the street and yes there is construction at the present time, however it wasn't that bad. We were able to sit on that beach across the street on the weekend, without being crowded. During the week we just had to walk a short block to access the beach. The wrap around porch is great. Being one house away from the main boulevard had us close enough to the beach, yet it was quiet. Carmen with Duncan Real Estate was wonderful to work with. Carmen was friendly, informative, and responded quickly." Sonya, VRBO guest, July 9,2016 marmalademermaid_front

"We could not be happier, everything was excellent including Breezydazepool3the staff"  Mark, VRBO guest, July 11, 2016

Breezy Daze - VRBO guest review!

"This was a great house. It was spotless and the decor was beautiful. Although a few blocks longer then expected to the beach we were still in the middle of everything on the island. It is an extremely quiet street, with a park less than a 1/2 block away. This was our first time to AMI and have already begun our trip for next year. Carmen at Duncan was excellent to work with as well:)"  Maggie, VRBO guest - July 9,2016

beachcruiserfront2

Beach Cruiser - VRBO Guest Review!

"Everything in this house was immaculate! From the plants on the front porch to the pool in the backyard. Very clean, modern, and decorated with class. Pool area was fantastic and clean. All of the amenities like big screen TVs, barbecue grill, pool and beach toys, wagon cart were all AMAZING! We will definitely consider renting it again and without hesitation recommend anyone to stay at this property."  Maria, VRBO guest, July 5, 2016

Seamistpool

Sea Mist VRBO guest review!

"Beautiful, clean, wonderful and comfortable house!!"  Steve, VRBO guest, July 5, 2016

Breezydazepool

Breezy Daze VRBO Guest Review!

"My wife and I stayed at Gerties for a week and we loved it! We found the place to be clean, cozy, and with the best location in town. You are a block away from the beach access, walking distance to Publix, island shops, and a trolley stop. We loved the beach area because it wasn't too crowded like other areas. The house includes all you need to have a great vacation, including beach chairs, beach umbrella, etc. The management company was great in answering our questions and special request. I highly recommend this location."   Eric - VRBO guest review - June 11, 2016

Gerties Beach House pool

"My wife, son and I stayed for a week and loved it. The location was perfect, we never counted the steps to the beach but it was close and easy to walk with a three year old and beach chairs/umbrellas. The private pool was amazing - we were lucky that the other side was empty the week we were there so we had the place to ourselves. The pool felt secluded and was a great area to spend time by ourselves when not at the beach. The back patio was also nice to have for grilling and for our son to run around. Both a gas and a charcoal grill were provided and were very clean. Publix and Walgreen's(with a liquor store) were within close walking distance - but did not feel too close either. The trolley also stops in front of Publix in walking distance. We would definitely look at Gertie's again if we come back to Anna Maria Island."  Dan - VRBO guest - June 27, 2016

Copy of Gerties Beach House exterior

 

Gerties Beach House VRBO guest reviews!

"Great location right on the beautiful white sand. The house is well equipped with plenty of dishes, plenty of eating and sitting areas. The master shower and bath are VERY SMALL which is difficult if you are big or tall. The outdoor shower was a savior!! Overall, clean and a great location on the island."  Carey - VRBO guest - June 9, 2016

DCIM100MEDIA

"We rented Beachfront Escape along with the attached Suite Retreat for a family getaway earlier this month. We highly recommend this property and hope to rent it again next year. The house is well equipped with everything you will need. Lots of beach chairs, board games for the evenings, even toys for the little ones. A gas grill and 2 car garage and a very well-equipped spacious kitchen with lots of counter space. Ample parking. The Tv's are a little dated, but didn't even really use the TV's and didn't miss them with the spectacular views all around and beautiful weather. One does not usually rent a property like this to sit in front of the TV all day... Though the house is off grade and the few entry and exit stairs were a little difficult for them, our elderly parents really enjoyed the gazebo between the house and the beach. It's a great place to enjoy the sunsets and warm breezy summer nights. The master bath is very small, but this was only a minor inconvenience. The property was clean and the rental team offered great communication and service. Thanks for a great place during our week on Anna Maria Island!"  John - VRBO guest - June 25, 016

BFescape_back

"Had a wonderful week at this property. The Location is perfect! The house is cute, comfortable and roomy. We enjoyed beautiful sunsets every night and didn't even have to walk off the back porch if we didn't want to (but we did of course.... I mean you have to walk down to the beach). The house if very spacious, the master bath very small, which really is our only issue with the property (but I am 5'10" and my husband is 6'5"). The home is equipped with many board games, cards and the pool table to keep families entertained. I would and have already recommended the property to friends and we would stay here again for sure!"  Tina - VRBO guest - June 26, 2016

BFescape_gazebo

Beachfront Escape Guest Reviews!

"My cardiologist said I needed a vacation, not medication. I am prior Navy and we were delighted to find the home was ship shape in all areas. Ample dock to store 24' boat. Power at dock also. Room for the boat trailer in the front yard as well. Home is accessed from Bimini Bay with no bridges. Beds were great. We couldn't have asked for more. We are so used to arriving to a new vacation rental home and having to settle for less than stellar stay. This home was not the case at all. Thanks Carmen & the Duncan team for great customer service and support while we where there."  Robert - VRBO guest - June 8, 2016

Manateemanor_pool

Manatee Manor VRBO guest review!

"I just would like to say your place was just Beautiful . It was very clean and nicely decorated and had all the amenities you could ask for . It's all you can ask for a beach vacation. Thanks for making our vacation a special one."   Mark - VRBO review - June 8,2016

starfishhouse_pool

Starfish House VRBO guest Review!

"Our family stayed at this house for the second year in a row. Great house, very clean, great indoor and outdoor spaces. The pool is large and has both a shallow and deeper end. The second floor screened deck and ground level shaded patio are great areas to enjoy the outdoors while staying out of the sun. The new kitchen cabinets and granite counter tops were a nice addition this year. The finished lower level was a nice additional area that most homes/condos do not offer. The additional TV, Wii game system, and living space on this level gave the kids somewhere to hang out as well. There was one minor issue with the AC, we called Duncan and they sent out a technician and had everything up and running within an hour!"  Matt - VRBO guest - June 2016

 

bahama_ext

Bahama Mama's VRBO Guest Review!

"This was a great home to rent for me, my husband, and teenage boys. Nice pool/hot tub, short walk with lots provided for a day at the beach. Close to stores, shopping, restaurants, and gas stations."  Jodi - VRBO Guest - June 2016

TurquPpool

Turquoise Paradise 1 - VRBO Guest Review!

"We had another wonderful holiday on AMI. Everything was what we hoped for. Duncan Real Estate facilitated a key pick up out of office hours, the house was just as advertised on the website, the information that was provided was very helpful."  Gill, VRBO guest, June 2016

deckedout_pool

Decked Out - VRBO Guest Review!

"We stayed here at the Oleander a couple times now, and this year was a pleasant surprise! They added driftwood floors, new paint, and the fourth bedroom changed to 2 twin beds. They pool company came the next morning after the storm to get the pool cleaned back up. The only thing that changed that I wasn't prepared for, was they used to stock beach towels, so I didn't bring any.. But hey , Now I have new beach towels! They have toys for the pool, buggy boards, a grill that they brought us a fresh propane tank for! It was AWESOME!!!" Stacy - VRBO guest - May 2016

oleanderhouse_pool2

Oleander House VRBO guest review!

"My wife and I stayed at Gerties for a week and we loved it! We found the place to be clean, cozy, and with the best location in town. You are a block away from the beach access, walking distance to Publix, island shops, and a trolley stop. We loved the beach area because it wasn't too crowded like other areas. The house includes all you need to have a great vacation, including beach chairs, beach umbrella, etc. The management company was great in answering our questions and special request. I highly recommend this location."  Eric- VRBO guest- May 2016

Copy of Gerties Beach House exterior

 

Gerties Beach House East - VRBO guest review!

"Great location right on the beautiful white sand. The house is well equipped with plenty of dishes, plenty of eating and sitting areas.  Clean and a great location on the island.  Carey - VRBO guest - May 2016

BFescape_gazebo

Beachfront Escape VRBO guest review!

"My cardiologist said I needed a vacation, not medication. I am prior Navy and we were delighted to find the home was ship shape in all areas. Ample dock to store 24' boat. Power at dock also. Room for the boat trailer in the front yard as well. Home is accessed from Bimini Bay with no bridges. Beds were great. We couldn't have asked for more. We are so used to arriving to a new vacation rental home and having to settle for less than stellar stay. This home was not the case at all. Thanks Carmen & the Duncan team for great customer service and support while we where there."  Robert - VRBO guest - May 2016 Manateemanor_canal

Manatee Manor VRBO guest review!

"I just would like to say your place was just Beautiful . It was very clean and nicely decorated and had all the amenities you could ask for . It's all you can ask for a beach vacation. Thanks for making our vacation a special one."  Mark, VRBO Guest June 8, 2016



starfishhouse_ext

Starfish House VRBO Guest Review!

"This was our first time booking a vacation rental through Duncan. I found out about this fantastic team from a relative of mine (from Germany) who books through them almost every year. The rental specialists that I talked/emailed with were very friendly and answered my questions and clearly explained the process for booking a rental. My family and I booked The Villas 2b, and as soon as we walked in, we were amazed with the cleanliness and location of the property. The property was right across the street from the beach, and the condo had a beachy feeling to it. The heated pool was a plus too! The price for the property was also affordable, especially for being right near the beach. We spent 4 nights on Holmes Beach, and we can't wait to go back next year. We definitely plan on booking through Duncan Real Estate again." Yvonne June 3, 2016

Villas2bliving5

 

 

The Villas 2B Google Review!

"This was our third time staying at this beautiful house which is very clean and spacious, perfect for 6 guests. We just love its location, with the flexibility of heading off to the nearby beach or relaxing by the beautiful pool enjoying the stunning canal view. Many an hour has been spent fishing off the dock and watching the local wildlife. The layout of the house suits us perfectly, with its open plan living area and kitchen which has been newly installed and nicely equipped since our first visit. We wouldn't stay anywhere else and can't wait to return again next year." Andy - VRBO Guest - May 31, 2016

 

gladonwater_ext

gladonwater_back

Gladiolus on the Water VRBO Guest Review!

"WE HAD A FABULOUS STAY AT THE BLUE TURTLE. THE ACCOMMODATIONS WERE AWESOME. WE LOVED DROPPING OUR KAYAKS IN AND FISHING OFF OF THE DOCK. ENJOYED THE POOL AND DECK AREA. VERY SPACIOUS AND HAD EVERYTHING WE NEEDED. CLOSE TO BEACH, CITY PIER, FOOD AND SHOPS. THE WORST PART WAS HAVING TO LEAVE!"  Amy, VRBO Guest May 2016

blueturtle_extblueturtle_canal

 

Blue Turtle VRBO Guest Review!

"My family makes the migration from Vail to Anna Maria island each year to soak up as much humidity as possible. This was our first time at Pelican's Nest and our first experience with Duncan real estate... Both exceeded expectations!!! The unit was very nice and well appointed with everything we needed for our stay. We could have literally gotten away with just packing our swim suits. Access to the beach was fairly close and easy, even with all the gear. (LOVE that the unit comes with a beach cart!!!!) Our two year old was most impressed with the pool and almost always found a friend there. All smiles here! We will definitely be back."  Nathan - VRBO Guest - May 23, 2016
Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Sightseeing,  Girls Getaway,  Tourists without a Car,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers
tn_6321-104

 

 

 

 

Pelican's Nest VRBO Guest Review!

"Great place to stay. Quaint located near anything you might need..............especially the beach. I would highly recommend this. Lots of nice touches in the cottage. Would prefer more room in the Master Bedroom with a Queen Bed, other than that - pretty perfect!"   JK and JG - VRBO Guests - May 23, 2016

Recommended for: Tourists without a Car,  Romantic Getaway

TCottage_exterior

 

Tortuga Cottage VRBO Guest Review!

"Had a wonderful week at this great condo! An extremely comfortable, clean place with a very short walk to the gorgeous beach! Nearby shops & one-of-a-kind restaurants rounded out our stay. Looking forward to a return trip to this condo!"  Maddie VRBO Guest April 2016

outside

“Absolutely beautiful vacation. The house was awesome, especially the comfy beds. Weather was beautiful and the food was fabulous. Bravo!! Can’t wait to come back!”  Sherri and Brian

Latadjsu_exxt

“Your home does not feel like a vacation rental. Your hospitality is experienced in every room. Your kitchen is so thoroughly well equipped. Thank you! We are here for a family destination wedding and have an enjoyable time in AMI. Your home had a lot to do with a great week.  J”  Jeff

Latadjsu_patio

“AMI has always been a great vacation destination. Latitude Adjustment only improved my experience here. THE BEST COUCH! Location was fantastic, and it felt like home. Absolutely a recommendation to family and friends.”  Colin

Latadjsu_livvv

“My week at Latitude Adjustment was so relaxing and beautiful. The bed slept great! Loved the screened porch and the light configuration in the living areas. Best meals… lunch at Starfish Co. and Sandbar Grille!”  Ginny

Latadjsu_islandrm

 

 

Latitude Adjustment Guest Reviews!

"Went here with our family and another and was a great location to be at the beach all day ! The beach is so close to come and go whenever . The house was clean and open floor plan that we all had space , centrally located on the island too. There was beach chairs, umbrella, boogie boards and a grill in the garage which thrilled us! Decently stocked kitchen minus spices . Out door shower we used a ton to get all the sand off every day. If I could make any suggestions it would to update your listing for things included because I packed things I didn't end up needing because they were there and it would have be nice to know . The house is older and could use some updating in smaller aspects but otherwise good to go. We would come back and already miss the beach !"  VRBO guest review 5-16-16

DCIM100MEDIA

Beachfront Escape Guest Review!

"I organized a "Sisters' week vacation" for me and my two sisters. The weather was perfect every day. The beach, which is SO close, is beyond beautiful. We had a great time checking out all of the seafood and local places to eat and going to the beach and enjoying the beautiful pool. We hope to come back again. This condo is awesome!"  VRBO guest review May 2016

pool3

The Terrace 3 Guest Review!

"Thoughtful to extend the welcome gift card for the Sandbar Restaurant due to the beach restoration.  My family had one of the best vacations in recent memory and we will definitely be returning to AMI again! "  Guest survey April 2016

marmalademermaid_front

Marmalade Mermaid Guest Review!

"The pool and views out to the canal is what attracted us this this property and it lived up to expectations. In the garage there are various inflatables for the pool ( which our teenagers loved) and stuff for the beach including chairs. Very well landscaped with a BBQ out by the deck and plenty of seating and new sun loungers. We loved sitting and watching the birds and some canoes go by. The house is open plan and clean and well laid out and is in the process of being remodeled from the "old florida style". Well equipped with lots of space and Internet worked well. Great location, 5 minutes walk to Pine Street ( interesting shops and cafes) where you have the beach either end plus 2 piers which were great for an after dinner walk. Recommended!" Lindy - VRBO Guest Review

"We come to Florida to spend as much time outdoors as possible n this home was very conducive for that. We loved the pool, flowers, birds, canal n being a quick bike ride away to the beautiful gulf beach. A great blue heron visited us every morning! The house itself is very open, but there were aspects that needed attention. However, the plus sides overcame them....."  VRBO guest review

 

back

backk

Gladiolus on the Water Reviews!

"Our family has been going down to Bradenton/Anna Maria for about 10 years. This is our first year staying at Southern Comfort and we loved it! The house had everything we needed; pool, dock, and beautiful screened in area with an outdoor kitchen. The location is perfect; close to beaches, but away from the heavy traffic. We loved being able to bring our dog with us and there was plenty of room for our family. We can't wait to go back to Bradenton and Southern Comfort!"  Kristen - VRBO Guest - April 2016

4003-137

4003-140

Southern Comfort VRBO Guest Review!

"Our family rented a lovely house from Duncan this summer and we had a wonderful experience. The house was in a very nice location with a great pool, the beach right across the street and very comfortably furnished. It was exactly as it appeared on the pictures. We had a couple of issues with power supply and internet connection in the house, but the Duncan team was always helpful to respond to our requests."  Natalie - Guest Google Review

oleander_extt

The Oleander House Guest Review

"We recently stayed at the well appointed Villas,unit 2A. Much nicer than a hotel room with the added convenience of a small kitchen and living room.The pool is right out side the front door and the beach is across the street.We had no problem with noise and it is centrally located.I would definitely rent here again for rest and relaxation."  Jeff, guest google review 

2016-04-03 10.15.11

The Villas 2A Guest Review!

"MY HUSBAND AND I RECENTLY CELEBRATED OUR 21ST ANNIVERSARY AND WAS BLESSED WITH A GIFT TO SEE ANNA MARIA ISLAND, SINCE NEITHER OF US EVER HAD THE PLEASURE OF VISITING . IT IS A BEAUTIFUL ISLAND . WE STAYED AT ONE OF DUNCAN VACTION RENTALS, "JOY ABOUND". THE NAME REALLY TELLS YOU ABOUT THIS HOUSE . IT IS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL PLACE !! WE FELT AS THOUGH WE WERE ON OUR HONEYMOON INSTEAD OF OUR 21ST ANNIVERSARY. THE HOME IS SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL AND SPACIOUS.YOU COULD HAVE A FAMILY REUNION IN THIS HOME THE ROOMS ,THE FRONT AND BACK YARD ARE REALLY BIG. THE NEIGHBORS WELCOMED US AS THOUGH WE WERE LIVING NEXT TO THEM FOR YEARS. EVERYTHING WE NEEDED WAS IN THE HOME AND SOME. WE WERE THERE FOR A WEEK. THE BEACH IS ACTUALLY 3 HOUSES DOWN. WE WENT TO THE BEACH EVERYDAY TO WATCH THE SUNSET., SOMETHING I'VE NEVER SEEN..(BEAUTIFUL). THANK YOU CARMEN AT DUNCAN FOR ALL YOUR HELP! WE WILL BE BACK AND WILL TRY TO STAY IN JOY ABOUND..(Yes, I know this is in all capital letters. I wanted this said with excitement because my husband and I are still REJOICING !"  Kim - Guest Google Review April 2016

4703-101

Joy Abounds Guest Review

"We were desperate to escape the Ohio winter but couldn't find a vacancy to our liking until we found this little gem! We obviously waited til the last minute as this is high season in AMI. We weren't sure what to expect, but if a private location on the beach is what you're after, this could be it. This is not a deluxe rental, but the unit was clean; the king-size bed extremely comfortable, the linens were plush and plentiful, even beach towels were provided. The kitchen was well stocked with newer dishes and glassware, silverware, utensils, dish towels, pot holders, etc. AMI was crowded last week, but once we turned onto 48th Street, we found seclusion! Our beach wasn't crowded, we saw no one walking nearby and even the unit next door was so quiet. We only saw the people once or twice in passing. Nonetheless, we definitely enjoyed our stay and plan to return next year! Definitely recommended!"

"We chose Suite Retreat because we wanted to be directly on the beach. The beach in that part of Holmes Beach is very uncrowded and beautiful. The inside is more than adequate. If your priorities are to be outside and enjoy the beach, this is the place for you. You can see the gulf from the living area and your bedroom window. At night you can hear the waves. It was neat and clean and had everything you needed (except a dust pan). We would return." Katherine - VRBO Guest Review 4-4-2016

SuiteRetreat_side1

Suite Retreat - VRBO Guest Review!

"My husband and I loved the location of this property. It was on the beach and very private. The exterior with gazebo was charming and inside was spacious with all the amenities. We loved it!!" Harmina VRBO guest review

"We are here right now enjoying our last day and we couldn't have asked for a better place! Look at the gulf anytime you want and walk right to the beach! The gazebo has been great and the house is exactly as pictured. It was clean and fully stocked with more than we could have imagined. Even had about 8 beach towels along with all linen and kitchen items needed. Don't want to leave! Would recommend Beach Escape to anyone!" Cathy - VRBO guest 4-4-2016

BFescape_back

Beachfront Escape - VRBO Guest Review!

"Pool, exterior patio, outside lounge and TV were awesome. In very good condition and extremely clean - we were very comfortable and enjoyed our stay. Great location - close to public beach, private beaches, dining, and entertainment. Pulling out into traffic on Gulf Drive can be a challenge." Deborah - VRBO guest 3-29-16

"It was a nice clean place. Very close to everything on the Anna Marie/Bradenton Beach Area. Walking distance to beach. Walking distance to shopping areas. The two bedrooms were sent up more for a family with younger kids because the second bedroom had two bunk beds but we made it work when adult friends and family members came to stay. The pool area was great with a seating area under cover that had a large screen TV. Other great features were the beach chairs, umbrella, cooler and beach toys there for you to use with a pull cart to take it over to the beach. Kitchen area had everything we needed and the living room area was fine. It was nice."  Gus VRBO guest review 2-27-2016

1HTBC_pool

Hidden Treasure 2 - VRBO Guest Reviews!

"We enjoyed our visit at This condo. It is convenient to the beach and local shopping, yet offers privacy with green views toward the pool off the master bedroom deck. The garage is a great safety feature, plus it shields you from rain while unloading or the heat in hotter weather. We slept well in comfortable beds. Smooth process for reservation, check-in and check-out. Bonus feature, we did not need to wash the towels or linens before leaving since they have a professional service do that. We recommend this condo if you like not being on ground level and can walk up 19 steps."  Theresa from VRBO

terrace3_outside

The Terrace 3 - VRBO guest review!

"Gerties was an ideal location for us. The house was exactly as the photos indicated, and it was very clean. The location was ideal since it was off of the main road but still less than two blocks walk to the beach. Being within very close proximity of shopping and a few restaurants was a big plus. We really enjoyed having our own pool and found that it was a comfortable temperature the entire time we were there. The property is small and ideal for two people. I don't think I would want to have an entire family staying there for an extended time though. We certainly enjoyed our month at Gerties!"  Ruth from VA

gertieseast_ext

Gerties East Guest Review - VRBO

"THIS IS THE ULTIMATE VACATION HOUSE. IT'S SO INVITING! THE LAYOUT IS FANTASTIC, AND THE WRAP-AROUND PORCH WAS ALSO USED ALOT. THE EIGHT OF US WERE ABSOLUTELY IN 7TH HEAVEN THE WHOLE WEEK. A LITTLE WORRIED BECAUSE NO PICTURES OF BATHROOMS IN ADS. EACH BEDROOM HAD IT'S OWN BATH WHICH WAS INCREDIBLE! IF I'D WIN THE LOTTERY, I'D TRY TO BUY IT!"  VRBO review

marmalademermaid_front

Marmalade Mermaid Review - from VRBO

"This was the best house I have stayed.  It had everything that we need"  Terri from KY  starfishhouse_extstarfishhouse_down1

Starfish House Review! guest survey

"Completely enjoyed staying here!  Felt like home away from home with many needs met!"  Ann and Randy  Tortuga Cottage

TCottage_exterior

 

"We will be back!  Our family had the best vacation and loved the Tortuga Cottage"  Greg, Elizabeth, Gretchen, and Sam  Tortuga Cottage

RC3C3432

 

"Beautiful island with great people.  The cottage is wonderful and makes it feel like home.  The only bad part is when we had to leave!"  Bruce, Darci and Bryce  Tortuga Cottage

RC3C3492

 

"The Cottage is amazing!  So many nice touches.  You can tell you put a lot of  work renovating it - but you kept the charm and quaintness!"  Brenner Family  Tortuga Cottage

RC3C3436

"We will try to come back.  The cottage was the best place to stay!  We can't wait to come back!" Mom, Dad, Gigi, Papa, Nikki, Ruby, Timmy, and Adam  Tortuga Cottage

RC3C3440

"We loved the little yellow house!  It had everything we needed and we're sad to go home to our regular house(which is also yellow) but it's not the same.  We only drove an hour from Tampa to get here, but we feel like we spent a week in another world!  Hope we can come back next year!"  Tortuga Cottage

RC3C3481

"Just the most comfortable and quaint cottage! Decor is perfect.  Amenities lacked for nothing.  Can't wait to come back to AMI and Tortuga Cottage!" James and Bridget  Tortuga Cottage

RC3C3486

Tortuga Cottage Reviews!

"This house is great - spacious, clean, nicely decorated. But the best part is the location. Right across from the beach (so if you forget something at the house literally 2 minutes to go get it). Right behind Bridge Street so all the restaurants, bars, stores, and pier are just practically at your doorstep. To get this great private house so close to everything we like to do was great!"   Review from guest on VRBO - Dola's Dream

 

Doladreamfront

 

 

 

"Great house and location, especially since I didn't rent a car. All of the restaurants and beach are a block away. Super clean and well maintained. Can't wait to go back. The island in general was super nice. This was my first time here and I will have to make this an annual trip."  VRBO Guest Review  Dola's Dream

Doladreampool

 

"Perfect location in the middle of the island. Steps from the ocean, but don't forget about the pool with LED lights! Shops, restaurants, and drinking establishments are all walking distance. Well maintained house, great pool, and can't wait for our next visit."  VRBO Guest Review   Dola's Dream

"Cannot beat the location, the space, the cute furnishings, the brand new pool!!!! No better place in the area!"  VRBO Guest Review  Dola's Dream

 

DCIM100MEDIA

Dola's Dream Reviews!

“This is my second year renting from Duncan. Am extremely satisfied with both the properties and the great service provided. Everyone is always very friendly and helpful, when booking, upon arrival and during the stay.  The properties are exactly as described, which is a big plus. I plan on working with them when I stay on AMI.”
Mireille D.
Québec, CANADA
playa214_buildings

Playa 214 Guest Review!

 

poollivingg

Anna Maria Island gem!!
★ ★ ★ ★ ★
Our recent stay at this property was so relaxing...from the beautiful pool to the short walk to the beach we could not have asked for more. The sunsets were just incredible due to the western exposure in the backyard and speaking of the backyard, if you like to fish this is the place....snook, tarpon, trout, mangrove snapper, flounder and gag grouper can be caught right off the seawall. I've been to Anna Maria Island many times in the past and this place is the real deal.
Reviewer location
Jacksonville, FL USA
Date of arrival
August 10, 2015

Port Royale - VRBO Guest Review!

We stayed at the Tortuga Cottage and didn't want to leave once our week was up. The cottage was adorable, the short walk to the beach was a breeze and having our own in-ground pool was the icing on the cake. We've stayed in lots of rentals and this one was the BEST! If we return to Anna Maria Island next year, we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else! Thank you so much! The Krimmel Family

TCottage_exteriorTCottage_pool

 

Tortuga Cottage - Guest Review

I come every year this time and just love it!  Here is the view from Island Time!

Islandtime_view

Island Time Guest ~ Viso

"We had a great time staying here for 4 days.  Even though the weather wasn't great, the condo was just as described by Mike and came with everything we needed.  The furniture was cozy and new and we loved sitting out on the patio with the gulf breezes coming in!"

ext

"I stayed at this beautiful location with my family of 4.  The pictures don't do it justice, it was more beautiful than we expected.  The beach was right across the street, making it very easy for my 1 year old to enjoy but still make it back for a nap.  Will be recommending and using again!

dwnliving2

"My family and I had an awesome week in this spacious, peaceful, and neat place.  You would love it!  It has everything you need and extras, like books, movies, board games, even Nerf guns.  My kids had a blast.  You will walk downstairs and in 2 minutes will enjoy a beautiful Bradenton beach on the Gulf of Mexico with nice soft sand.  There are areas with pieces of coral which is great on high temps that will keep sand cool.  If you are in good condition and don't mind stairs, you will enjoy the third level as much as we did"

"This is a great spot for exploring AMI.  We stayed in the lower unit and it was perfect for our family of 5.  It is well furnished and comfortable, and there is access to the beautiful beach almost directly across the street.  The street can be quite busy, but the pedestrian signs help to navigate the crossing.  There is definitely ambient street noise, but we knew that going in andit di not detract from our pleasant stay.  The owner was a pleasure to deal with as we squared away the logistics of our trip."

Tropical Daze ~ Guest Reviews


We will for sure use Duncan Real Estate for future vacations to Florida!  Thanks for a great stay.  The AC was not working properly and ceiling fan was loose, but both issued were fixed quickly.  Everyone we talked to were very professional and friendly.

seascapes_front

Guest Review ~ Seascapes

This is our first time here and WE LOVE IT!!!!  Our vacation was amazing!!!

RC3C9192

Bridgeport 207 Guest Review

"AMI has always been a great vacation destination.  Latitude Adjustment only improved my experience here.  THE BEST COUCH! Location was fantastic and it felt like home.  Absolutely a recommendation to family and friends!" Colin

 

exxxt"My week at Latitude Adjustment was so relaxing and beautiful.  The bed slept great.  :)  Love the screened porch and the light coming into the living areas.  Best meals around AMI"  Ginny

"I had a wonderful time staying on AMI at the Latitude Adjustment.  The screened patio and king sized bed were my favorite amenities.  Loved walking to the bench, fishing off the pier, and strolling over to Dips for ice cream"  Eric

"Love Latitude Adjustment!  Perfect location and the house was just the right size.  We will be back"  Selmon

"A delightful place to stay - we will be back!  Loved our island cottage and proximity to the beach.  Such a comfortable home for the week.  We liked all the birds"  Ko and Peg

"What an amazing vacation!  Perfect location!  Amazing place to stay.  We will be back!  Don't miss the Donut Experiment....worth every single calorie!"  The Springers

Latitude Adjustment ~ Guest Reviews

"This was our 3rd trip to AMI and our first time (but not our last) staying at the Mermaid Hideaway. It was PERFECT. Even though you were so close to other homes and it being a duplex the back yard and pool area made you feel as if you were in a tropical oasis far from everyone. The connecting unit was occupied but we never heard a peep through the wall. The home is decorated so nicely and they have supplied everything you would need...down to BEACH TOWELS (wish I would have known that so I could have left mine at home and saved room in the car). The owner even had a kayak and paddle board there for guest to use, several beach chairs and pool toys. If I had to say anything negative it would be that noise traveled within the unit and when we were ready for bed we could hear our daughter and her friend in the next room giggling and talking, but hearing them having fun and enjoying their vacation isn't a bad thing. I would highly recommend this property and have already shared information with friends. Thank you to the owners for sharing their slice of paradise for others to enjoy."mermaid hideaway

VRBO Review for Mermaid's Hideaway


We have rented Sunrise Vista for May of 2016 which will be out 4th year running in the same location!  It fits our family like a glove.

Sunrise exter

 

The Langfords ~ Sunrise Vista!

My husband & I were a little leery about staying here since there were no reviews. I would like to be the first to write a review & say what a FABULOUS little apartment! It was the perfect size for the 2 of us especially since we didn't spend much time there. It had a nice stand alone shower, no bathtub. It was very bright due to the skylights in the living room which we absolutely loved! We were shocked by how close the beach was, even though we were across the street! It has to be the most narrow section of the island. We absolutely loved the patio, that was our favorite! It actually had a nice little view of the gulf! Also, it was perfect in the morning for having coffee and breakfast before heading to the beautiful non-crowded beach. We also loved watching the cars go by, along with the bikers & beach goers. We especially loved the Trolley's that ran every 20 minutes. Luckily there's a Trolley stop right across the street in-front of the spa which was very convenient. We literally didn't drive our car for 6 days! There is also a Dollar tree & Publix about 1 mile down the street. It was perfect! I hope anyone that stays here enjoys it as much as we did! We had never been to Anna Maria before and it certainly will not be the last!

out

 

Friends from Dayton, Ohio! ~ Lazy Daisy Too - "Great Little Place"

The Terrace 3 is a very neat and clean condo!  Suitable for all ages.  Well kept pool area.  Two to three minutes walk to the beautiful beach.  It is not necessary to cross the street to get to the beach!  Very close access to stores for shopping

terrace3_ext

VRBO guest review - The Terrace 3

"My wife and I just returned from a wonderful three nights at your home to celebrate the wedding of a friend.  It was a great place to stay.  We were impressed with the cleanliness, the decor, the comfort of the bed, the fine appliances, the renovated kitchen, and the wonderful neighbors.  Thanks for sharing your home with us!"

 

 

Vacation Rental Regarding The Villas 2A

Overall the trip was wonderful and your office superb! Our next trip to Florida will start with a call to your office.  Sondra Brazier

Sondra Brazier

Tortuga was so clean! I so appreciate that when I go on vacation. Heads up to your cleaning staff! They did an incredible job! We are so looking forward to staying there again next year. Heather was awesome to work with. Thank you again for being such a great company. I will recommend you to anyone that is planning on going to Florida for a vacation on your beautiful island! Hats off to all of you!

TCottage_exterior

Jan De Fouw regarding Tortuga Cottage

It was fantastic! We had a great time. Thank you!

CarissaBR_pool

Judy Cooper regarding Carissa Beach Retreat

Everything was so clean and pretty and it was great to have all the supplies handy and beach stuff. Very comfortable, charming and delightful. Thank you!

 

Carissafront2

Christine Dube regarding Carissa Beach Retreat

We spent Christmas week in this house and absolutely loved it! We have three teenage boys and they shared the loft area, lots of privacy for us and for them. The kitchen is very well equipped, and we found the home clean and in very good shape. It was so easy to get to the beach, the boys loved the idea that they could go down with us, then walk back up to the house and nap or watch movies, etc. Great rental, lots of space, terrific location. Thank you for a fantastic vacation on the gulf!  Gimpy Ligonier

EShade_exterior

Gimpy Ligonier

Owner Testimonials

"My family makes the migration from Vail to Anna Maria island each year to soak up as much humidity as possible. This was our first time at Pelican's Nest and our first experience with Duncan real estate... Both exceeded expectations!!! The unit was very nice and well appointed with everything we needed for our stay. We could have literally gotten away with just packing our swim suits. Access to the beach was fairly close and easy, even with all the gear. (LOVE that the unit comes with a beach cart!!!!) Our two year old was most impressed with the pool and almost always found a friend there. All smiles here! We will definitely be back."  Nathan - VRBO Guest - May 23, 2016
Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Sightseeing,  Girls Getaway,  Tourists without a Car,  Age 55+,  Romantic Getaway,  Families with Teenagers
tn_6321-104

 

 

 

 

Pelican's Nest VRBO Guest Review!

"My family rented our summer vacation beach house from Duncan Real Estate and had a great experience! Our rental property was beautiful and exactly as it appeared in photos. We were delighted with our stay and plan to return using Duncan again! Thank you to the staff and property owners. You made our vacation awesome :)"   Andrew - Guest google review 

logo with girl on piling -very small - jpeg

Duncan Real Estate Guest Review!

"My family has rented from Duncan on multiple occasions. The properties are always gorgeous and well kept. The staff has worked with us to make accommodations when we needed to. They are knowledgeable about all of AMI and their rentals are listed at a great price! I would strongly suggest renting from them!"  Bethany - Guest Google Review 

logo with girl on piling -very small - jpeg

Team Duncan Guest Review!

Overall the trip was wonderful and your office superb! Our next trip to Florida will start with a call to your office.  Sondra Brazier

Sondra Brazier

Thanks everyone for making our rental so successful!  Sharon & Alan Mann of Roosterfish

logo with girl on piling -very small - jpeg

Team Duncan Owner Review!

"Thank you so much for your efficient and effective management of this whole process. We certainly appreciate all of the attention you have given the Carissa Beach House."  Owner of Carissa Beach Retreat

Team Duncan Owner Review!

Thanks for always following through.  Owner of Tortuga Cottage

logo with girl on piling -very small - jpeg

Team Duncan Review!

I REALLY do appreciate your help and so promptly.  Owner of Sea Breeze East & West

logo with girl on piling -very small - jpeg

Team Duncan Owner Review!

"The enthusiasm and support you have shown me is very much appreciated. Thank you so much for all of your hard work."  Owner of Play 214

logo with girl on piling -very small - jpeg

Team Duncan Owner Review!

"Thank you for addressing the situation in a prompt and professional manner. We really appreciate your staff."  Owner of the Oleander House

logo with girl on piling -very small - jpeg

Team Duncan Owner Review!

Vacation Rental Team Reviews

"Thank you for addressing the situation in a prompt and professional manner. We really appreciate your staff."  Owner of the Oleander House

logo with girl on piling -very small - jpeg

Team Duncan Owner Review!

"The enthusiasm and support you have shown me is very much appreciated. Thank you so much for all of your hard work."  Owner of Play 214

logo with girl on piling -very small - jpeg

Team Duncan Owner Review!

"Thank you so much for your efficient and effective management of this whole process. We certainly appreciate all of the attention you have given the Carissa Beach House."  Owner of Carissa Beach Retreat

Team Duncan Owner Review!

We have enjoyed working with you and would recommend you to others!  Evelyn and Dick Freeman

logo with girl on piling -very small - jpeg

Team Duncan Review!

We were pleased with your entire staff as they treated us very courteously.  Walter & Linda Smith

logo with girl on piling -very small - jpeg

Team Duncan Review!

Keep up the good work!  Chris White

logo with girl on piling -very small - jpeg

Team Duncan Review!

Thanks everyone for making our rental so successful!  Sharon & Alan Mann of Roosterfish

logo with girl on piling -very small - jpeg

Team Duncan Owner Review!

Just a note to personally Thank You!! You were so gracious and understanding during our stay and it didn’t go unnoticed.
Thank you for your patience and professionalism it made things a lot easier and we had a great week filled with family memories to cherish!!
We look forward to establishing a long relationship with you @ Duncan as we continue to keep coming to Anna Maria Island.  The Berardi FamilyTeam

logo with girl on piling -very small - jpeg

Team Duncan Guest Review!

We are reluctantly leaving this paradise, but plan on coming for 2 months next season. Thanks for everything. We had a great vacation!  The Puchalski's

 

logo with girl on piling -very small - jpeg

The Puchalski's

"It appears you only rent clean, nice places and believe me some rental agencies do not take much pride in what they rent out."  John Witkowski

logo with girl on piling -very small - jpeg

John Witkowski

"Thanks so much for the very professional and friendly way all of you handled our reservation. I would highly recommend Duncan to anyone." Bill Collins

logo with girl on piling -very small - jpeg

Bill Collins

"I was impressed with your customer service over the phone.  Everyone was so helpful.  Thanks again!"Scott Parrott

Scott Parrott

"Leesa did a very good job.  She was personable and knew what she was doing"  leesa

Rental Team Review - Leesa

Rental Team Review - Andrew!

"The young man was paged and came after hours to turn on the pool heat.  Great service!"  Kit from Winter Park, FL   Andrew Headshot

Rental Team Review - Andrew!

"JP was very helpful" vacation guest at Bridgeport 207

JP Headshot

Rental Team Review - JP

"Darcie, Carmen and Team Duncan are an excellent realty company. They are always friendly, polite, knowledgeable. Timeliness in communication is their priority! In light of internet rental scams, I was very pleased to deal with an office with REAL people !   "Seascapes" is a true Florida getaway; the decor reflects the beach and the sky. Distance to the beach is measured in minutes!" - VRBO Guest Review March 31, 2016

Carmen Beach MugDarcie headshot

Rental Team Review!

"Our rental property was exactly as described. The next time I'm on the island I'll be sure to work with Duncan!"  Cally - Google guest review 

logo with girl on piling -very small - jpeg

Team Duncan Review!

"Warm, personal and professional service. Quick response to the few challenges we experienced. Property was comfortable and beautifully maintained. We'd return in a heartbeat!'

logo with girl on piling -very small - jpeg

Rental Team Review!

"Duncan provided great assistance choosing the right condo to rent and wonderful support throughout our stay. We will definitely use them again!"  Heidi, Google Review 5-4-16

logo with girl on piling -very small - jpeg

Vacation Rental Team Review!

"This was our first time booking a vacation rental through Duncan. I found out about this fantastic team from a relative of mine (from Germany) who books through them almost every year. The rental specialists that I talked/emailed with were very friendly and answered my questions and clearly explained the process for booking a rental.  We definitely plan on booking through Duncan Real Estate again."   Yvonne - google review - June 3, 2016

logo with girl on piling -very small - jpeg

Team Duncan Rental Team Google Review!

"Although we needed little help during our superb stay at he fabulous Blue Turtle on this paradise Island (we have been visiting for nearly 25 years!!), Duncan's were quietly efficient and handled one small problem very promptly. Just what you need from a good real estate agent, unobtrusive but confident they are there should you need them."  John - google plus review - June 14, 2016

go team

Rental Team Google Plus Review!

"Carmen with Duncan Real Estate was wonderful to work with. Carmen was friendly, informative, and responded quickly."  Sonya, VRBO guest, July 9, 2016

Carmen Beach Mug Square

Carmen Denham Review!

"We have used Duncan for the past 3 years staying on the island. They made the booking easy and the pick of the keys..... amazing. No wait and the house is always ready. When you arrive you will enjoy all the personal touches, from the beach towels to the little things you may have forgot in the kitchen. Can't wait to book a week in our happy place for next year!"  Karen, google review, July 13,2016

lady

Team Duncan Review!

"Carmen is fantastic!  She was very welcoming and helpful.  Twice I needed to print, sign and scan something for work and she never made me feel like an inconvenience.  Top notch lady!"  Kimberly, guest survey, 8-8-16

Carmen Beach Mug Square

Carmen Denham Review!

"The agents are great and very attentive. Easy check in and check out process. I would definitely use them again. Carmen was very helpful."  Ale, Google Review, 8-16-16?????????????????

Vacation Rental Team Google Review!

"Our family of 8 stayed at this property over Christmas. It was absolutely perfect for us! 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms gave us plenty of space. Home is clean and charming. It was our first of hopefully many visits to Anna Maria Island and we would happily stay at this property again. The house is just across the street from a beautiful white sand beach with clear water. Home is nicely equipped with everything you need. Duncan Real Estate is a pleasure to work with and made everything easy from start to finish." Kris and Lora, VRBO Guest, January 2017

marmalademermaid_patio

marmalademermaid_front

Marmalade Mermaid Guest Review - VRBO Guest January 2017

"Great communication, very friendly staff and quick to respond. Excellent experience. I would highly recommend Duncan Real Estate."  Kimberly, google review, March 2017

Vacation Rental Team Review!

"Duncan was wonderful to work with. With our two cats they were able to find us very nice rentals two years in a row. This year we had a few unexpected plumbing problems and they were fixed right away. Any issues were handled promptly and the men that showed up to take care of things were very nice too. Their linen service is a dream. Almost too much of a good thing, but happy to have it. One champagne glass! No problem, they brought us 6 new ones. A cool night, no blankets! They brought us two brand new ones. Thanks for the 5-star treatment!"  Carolyn and Ed, March 29, 2017

Happy Vacation Rental Guests!

"Mellow Yellow was perfect for our getaway week. We had been to AMI previously and prefer the north end. At Mellow Yellow we enjoyed the pool and short walk to the beach. The screened entry and back deck were nice. We appreciated using the brand new gas grill. The property was like a tropical island. We hardly knew we had neighbors on both sides. The canal dock was often a nice spot to sit and read in solitude. Everything was very clean and in good working order.  Bottom line is we loved it! Folks at Duncan Real Estate were very helpful."  Keith, guest review, April 2017

mellowyellow_backhousemellowyellow_canal

Mellow Yellow Guest Review! April 2017

Contact us or call Duncan Real Estate today at 941-779-0304 to speak with our knowledgeable real estate specialist.